Children's Ministry Networking Groups


Across North Georgia, children's ministry staff and volunteers are gathering to share ideas and inspiration. Please join us for a Children's Ministry Network gathering in your area!

Children’s Ministry Network Gatherings 2017

NOTE: All networking groups will be meeting as part of a conference-wide training morning. Saturday, March 18
8:30 AM - Noon
12 events at 12 district specific sites. Let's hit the goal of at least 30 people who love and work with children at each site! Register yourself, church staff and volunteers in children's ministry at http://www.ngumc.org/doneinaday

 

Athen-Elberton District

All gatherings are at Athens First UMC 327 North Lumpkin St, Athens, GA 30601
Meeting Dates
January 23, 2017 - 9:30 am  Topic: Lent
Contact
Robin Stewart robinafumc@bellsouth.net

 

Atlanta-College Park District

Meeting Date
Contact
Taylor Pafford TaylorP@northsideumc.org 
 

Atlanta Emory District

Each Meeting is from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Meeting Dates
February 2, 2017 - First UMC Lawrenceville  395 West Croggin, Lawrenceville. Lunch is being PROVIDED! Email Catherine at clombard@fumclv.org if you will be attending.

Contacts
Mimi Sanders mimi_sanders@tfumc.org 
Lisa Engberg lengberg@mckendreeumc.org

 

Atlanta Decatur Oxford District

Each meeting is a 10:30 a.m.
Meeting Dates
January 26, 2017 - TBD - Topic: Lent/Easter
Contacts
Rachel Hockman rachel.hockman@mountainparkumc.org 

 

Atlanta Marietta District (pictured)

Children's Ministers in AMAR meet the second Wednesday
of each month at 11:30 AM
Atlanta Bread Company
Hwy 92/575 in the Target Shopping Center
Contacts
DeDe Reilly dedereilly@comcast.net
Kate Morris morriskt@bellsouth.net 

 

Atlanta Roswell District

Meeting Dates
Contact
Susan Brown susanbrown@creekside.net

 

Augusta District

Meeting Dates
The Augusta District Children’s Ministry Group Meeting has been set for Monday, January 23rd at 6:30 pm.  We will be meeting at Marvin UMC and discussing the District Training on March 18th at Lewis UMC.  The Augusta District Children’s Ministry is “A Support and Educational Development Group for those in Children’s Ministry.”  Join our FB page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/202853870118054/
Contacts
Cindy Vinson cindy@lewismemorial.com
Valarie Wingate vjwingate@knology.net

 

Gainesville District

The Gainesville District has two Children's MInistry groups. Both meet at 11:30 a.m.
Meeting Dates 
South side group meets every other month: January, March, May, August, October, December
Honeybaked Ham,
1237 Thompson Bridge Rd. 
Gainesville (Vanessa)
North side group meets the third Thursday of each month at 11:30
Cracker Barrel at I-85 and Hwy 441 in Commerce. GA (near outlets behind the BP station) (Gina)
Contacts
Vanessa Myers vanessa@dahlonegaumc.org
Gina Hagan gmhagan@windstream.net

 

Griffin District

Meeting Dates
Contacts
Amy May amysmithmay@yahoo.com
Debby Stikes debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org

 

LaGrange District 

Meeting Dates
9 AM Tuesday, January 31

Panera Bread, 379 Bullsboro Drive, Newnan
Contacts
Brooke Barksdale. bbarksdale@newnanfumc.org or 770-714-7357.
Kim Reindl kim.reindl@gmail.com

 

Northwest District

This group meets monthly the 4th Wednesday of each month.  
Meeting Time and Place
9:00 AM
New Kroger Starbucks 125 E Main Street, Cartersville 30120
Contact
Hannah Harwood  hannah@discoverthewell.org

 

Rome Carrollton District

Meeting Dates 

Contacts
This position is available. Contact Debby Fox debby.fox@ngumc.net


Not sure which district you're in? Search your church name here and see the district just below the Church Number.

Interested in helping revitalize the connections in your district? Contact Debby Fox at 678-533-1444 or debby.fox@ngumc.net.