Children's Ministry Networking Groups


Across North Georgia, children's ministry staff and volunteers are gathering to share ideas and inspiration. Please join us for a Children's Ministry Network gathering in your area!

Children’s Ministry Network Gatherings 2017

NOTE: All networking groups met at a district site for Done in a Day, as part of a conference-wide training morning. Saturday, March 18. There are three videos that can be used as training for teachers and leaders, children's councils, or other church wide intiatives engaging chidlren in Worship, Sunday School and Mission. Watch the videos from the Done in a Day event at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmso3PIwppY.

 

Athen-Elberton District

All gatherings are at Athens First UMC 327 North Lumpkin St, Athens, GA 30601
Meeting Dates

Contact
Robin Stewart robinafumc@bellsouth.net

 

Atlanta-College Park District

Meeting Date
Contact
Taylor Pafford TaylorP@northsideumc.org 
 

Atlanta Emory District

Each Meeting is from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Meeting Dates
 

Contacts
Mimi Sanders mimi_sanders@tfumc.org 
Lisa Engberg lengberg@mckendreeumc.org

 

Atlanta Decatur Oxford District


Meeting Dates

Ww are looking forward to gathering again on Thursday, March 30th at the Chick-fil-A in Lithonia (2985 Turner Hill Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038) from 11:00-12:00. Feel free to stay afterwards for lunch if you're able! 

At our last meeting, I mentioned an Easter video that we used at my church last year at the start of our Easter Egg Hunt--here it is for those who wanted to see it: https://vimeo.com/39716113

Contacts
Rachel Hockman rachel.hockman@mountainparkumc.org 

 

Atlanta Marietta District (pictured)

Children's Ministers in AMAR meet the second Wednesday
of each month at 11:30 AM
Atlanta Bread Company
Hwy 92/575 in the Target Shopping Center
Contacts
DeDe Reilly dedereilly@comcast.net
Kate Morris morriskt@bellsouth.net 

 

Atlanta Roswell District

Meeting Dates
Contact
Susan Brown susanbrown@creekside.net

 

Augusta District

Meeting Dates
Join our FB page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/202853870118054/
Contacts
Cindy Vinson cindy@lewismemorial.com
Valarie Wingate vjwingate@knology.net

 

Gainesville District

The Gainesville District has two Children's MInistry groups. Both meet at 11:30 a.m.
South side group meets every other month: January, March, May, August, October, December
Honeybaked Ham,
1237 Thompson Bridge Rd. 
Gainesville (Vanessa)
North side group meets the third Thursday of each month at 11:30
Cracker Barrel at I-85 and Hwy 441 in Commerce. GA (near outlets behind the BP station) (Gina)
Contacts
Vanessa Myers vanessa@dahlonegaumc.org
Gina Hagan gmhagan@windstream.net

 

Griffin District

Meeting Dates
Contacts
Amy May amysmithmay@yahoo.com
Debby Stikes debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org

 

LaGrange District 

Meeting Dates
Contacts
Brooke Barksdale. bbarksdale@newnanfumc.org or 770-714-7357.
Kim Reindl kim.reindl@gmail.com

 

Northwest District 

There are two groups meeting in the Northwest District.
The more southern group meets monthly the 4th Wednesday of each month at 9:00 AM
New Kroger Starbucks 125 E Main Street, Cartersville 30120

For a more northern NW district fellowship come on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 12:30 PM. Meet at the IHOP in Dalton. 
Contacts
Hannah Harwood  hannah@discoverthewell.org (Southern group)
Holly Brooks  holly@mvlight.org (Northern group)

 

Rome Carrollton District

Meeting Dates 

Contacts
This position is available. Contact Debby Fox debby.fox@ngumc.net


Not sure which district you're in? Search your church name here and see the district just below the Church Number.

Interested in helping revitalize the connections in your district? Contact Debby Fox at 678-533-1444 or debby.fox@ngumc.net.