Children's Ministry Networking Groups


Across North Georgia, children's ministry staff and volunteers are gathering to share ideas and inspiration. Please join us for a Children's Ministry Network gathering in your area!

Children’s Ministry Network Gatherings 2016


Athen-Elberton District

All gatherings are at Athens First UMC 327 North Lumpkin St, Athens, GA 30601
Meeting Dates
April 25 - 9:30 am  Topic: Getting Ready for Fall
June 2 - 5:00 PM Topic: Workshop with Mark Burrows "Worthy for Worship: 
Creative ways to design meaningful worship or all that engages children"
$5 for workshop
$10 for workshop and dinner (immediately follows workshop)
A registration link will be posted soon
September 26 - 9:30 am  Topic: Advent
January 23, 2017 - 9:30 am  Topic: Lent
Contact
Robin Stewart robinafumc@bellsouth.net

 

Atlanta-College Park District

The first meeting will be at Northside UMC
Meeting Date
April 13 at Northside UMC 2799 Northside Drive NW, Atlanta
We will be in Room 364.  When entering from the top of the parking deck, come down the covered walkway (passing the scout hut).  Enter into the building and there will be an elevator and a set of stairs on the right.  Take either to the 3rd floor.  When you get to the top of the elevator or stairs, follow the hallway around the corner to Room 362 (on your right).
Contact
Taylor Pafford TaylorP@northsideumc.org 
 

Atlanta Emory District

Each Meeting is from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Bring your lunch.
Meeting Dates
August 25 - Hamilton Mill UMC  1450 Pine Road, Dacula
November 10 - Oak Grove UMC  1722 Oak Grove Road, Decatur
February 2, 2017 - First UMC Lawrenceville  395 West Croggin, Lawrenceville
Contacts
Mimi Sanders mimi_sanders@tfumc.org 
Lisa Engberg lengberg@mckendreeumc.org

 

Atlanta Decatur Oxford District

Each meeting is a 10:30 a.m.
Meeting Dates
August 18 - Mt. Park UMC - Topic: Fall events, Advent/Christmas
November 17 - Decatur first UMC - Topic: Evaluation/goal setting
January 26, 2017 - TBD - Topic: Lent/Easter
Contacts
Rachel Hockman rachel.hockman@mountainparkumc.org 

 

Atlanta Marietta District (pictured)

Children's Ministers in AMAR meet the second Wednesday
of each month at 11:30 AM
Atlanta Bread Company
Hwy 92/575 in the Target Shopping Center
Contacts
DeDe Reilly dedereilly@comcast.net
Kate Morris morriskt@bellsouth.net 

 

Atlanta Roswell District

Meetings will be at 10 a.m. the first Thursday every other month
Meeting Dates
September 1     Christ Church (Roswell)     Topic: Children serving in Missions
November 3     TBD     Topic: Small Groups outside of the church for children
January 5, 2017     TBD     Topic: Creativity and fun in ministry balanced with depth and foundational faith tools
Contact
Susan Brown susanbrown@creekside.net

 

Augusta District

Meetings are from 10 a.m. to noon the first Thursday of every other month
Meeting Dates
September 1    St. John’s (Augusta)    Topic: Possible District event plans
November 3    Harlem UMC        Topic: Children and Mission
January 5, 2017        TBD
March 2, 2017        TBD
Contacts
Cindy Vinson cindy@lewismemorial.com
Valarie Wingate vjwingate@knology.net

 

Gainesville District

The Gainesville District has two Children's MInistry groups. Both meet at 11:30 a.m.
Meeting Dates 
South side group meets every other month: January, March, May, August, October, December
Honeybaked Ham,
1237 Thompson Bridge Rd. 
Gainesville (Vanessa)
North side group meets the third Thursday of each month at 11:30
Cracker Barrel at I-85 and Hwy 441 in Commerce. GA (near outlets behind the BP station) (Gina)
Contacts
Vanessa Myers vanessa@dahlonegaumc.org
Gina Hagan gmhagan@windstream.net

 

Griffin District

The Griffin District Children's Ministers gather quarterly at 11:30 a.m. Bring a lunch.
Meeting Dates
August 16 - McDonough First - Topic: Advent/Christmas
October 18 - Flippen UMC - Topic: Goals for 2017
January 17, 2017 - Red Oak Stockbridge - TBD
Contacts
Amy May amysmithmay@yahoo.com
Debby Stikes debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org

 

LaGrange District 

LaGrange Children's Ministers meet from 11:30 AM – 1 PM. Bring a brown bag lunch.
Meeting Dates
April 26th Newnan First UMC
Contacts
Brooke Barksdale. bbarksdale@newnanfumc.org or 770-714-7357.
Kim Reindl kim.reindl@gmail.com

 

Northwest District

This group meets monthly the 4th Wednesday of each month.  
Meeting Time and Place
9:00 am
Chick Fil A, Cartersville
Contact
Hannah Harwood hccoady@gmail.com
 

Rome Carrollton District

ROCA District Children's Ministry meets at Hope UMC in Dallas at 10 a.m.
1970 Charles Hardy Pkwy, Dallas, GA
Meeting Dates 
August 25 (Advent/Christmas)
October 27 (Evaluation/Goal setting)
January 26, 2017 (Lent)
Contacts
Meredith Bowman meredith@placeofhope.org
Rebekah Clark rebekah@placeofhope.org 


Not sure which district you're in? Search your church name here and see the district just below the Church Number.

Interested in helping revitalize the connections in your district? Contact Debby Fox at 678-533-1444 or debby.fox@ngumc.net.