Wk. 11

Aug 28 - Sept 3

 

ATHNS
Bowman- Stinchcomb Circuit
Bowman UMC

Rev. John Younts
john.younts@ngumc.net

Stinchcomb UMC
Rev. Ken Wright
ken.wright@ngumc.net

ACPK
College Park First UMC
Rev. Katy Hinman 
katy.hinman@ngumc.net  
Thank you so much, Leah! I so appreciate your prayers. I don’t know that I have anything too specific, but would love continued prayers for being open to God’s leading in living out the call to ministry and service.


ADOX 
Covington Mill UMC

Rev. Barry Blakley
barry.blakley@ngumc.net
Please pray for my daughter who is early in her pregnancy for a healthy child, which would be her third.  Pray for my mother who is 89 years old and is in failing health.  Please pray for my church to grow and to have new life.

 

AMRY
Fort Street UMC

Rev. Joseph Crawford
joseph.l.crawford@ngumc.net

 

AMAR 
East Cobb UMC 
Rev. Nanci Hicks, Sr. Pastor
nanci.hicks@ngumc.net  


AROS
Dunwoody UMC

Rev. Dan Brown, Sr. Pastor
dan.brown@ngumc.net
Associates:
Rev. Jenna Kennedy
jenna.kennedy@ngumc.net
Rev. Kathryn Brockman
kathryn.brockman@ngumc.net
Thank you so much for praying for me in the coming week. My husband and I will be taking our youngest child to Madison, Wisconsin to move him into a dorm as he begins his freshman year. Please pray for safe travels but especially for my son who will be going to a place where he knows no one and as he begins school. Please also pray for my husband and I as we become empty nesters and for me as I drop my baby off. 
Rev. David Melton
david.melton@ngumc.net
Rev. Sonny Walden
sonny.walden@ngumc.net
Rev. Josh Amerson
josh.amerson@ngumc.net 
Thank you, Leah!  We have a new baby in our house—Penny—and I just pray for good health and that we would grow in love together as a family. 


AGST 
Friendship-Gracewood Charge
Rev. Wayne Usry
wayne.usry@ngumc.net


Greensboro First UMC

Rev. Mike Morgan
mike.morgan@ngumc.net 
Rev. Hugh Hendrickson, Assoc
hugh.hendrickson@ngumc.net  
Please pray for me as I start d.min program at United Theological Seminary. Also my step mom has a brain tumor. 


GNSV
Confidence UMC Union County
Rev. Sharon Loyley
sharon.loyley@ngumc.net
Many thanks for this connectional way of praying for our ministers and ministries.... our son-in-law (Pastor of one of Macon's UM churches) had a parishioner shot and killed last night as he was leaving his restaurant with the money from the day's work. This man has two children (grades 4 and 8, we think) and no family in the immediate area other than wife and boys.  Our hearts go out to the boys and wife... we grieve with them as well as endeavor to minister as God leads.
 

Cool Springs UMC
Rev. Steve McIntyre
steve.mcIntyre@ngumc.net


GRFN
Ebenezer UMC

Rev Pam Gutermuth
pamela.gutermuth@ngumc.net

LAGR
Dunson UMC

Rev. Don Jolly
don.jolly@ngumc.net

Ebenezer UMC

Rev. Robert Lyons
robert.lyons@ngumc.net

NWST
Center Valley UMC 
Rev. Lathem Postell
lathem.postell@ngumc.net 
Posted on FB by Lathem's Dad, Rev. Andy Postell:    Lathem leaves today ( Tuesday 29th) as part of a committee of the United Methodist Church from all over the world that are meeting in Zimbabwe.  They are meeting to discuss about how we can better reach the continent of Africa in the name of Jesus Christ.

 Let's pray for this team and the work that God is doing through them and for safe travel. 

 

ROCA
                       
Dallas First UMC
Rev. Mark Nugent,  Sr. Pastor
mark.nugent@ngumc..net
Asst. Rev Chris Pavlovsky
chris.pavlovsky@ngumc.net

 

District Line UMC
Rev. Michael Williams
michael.williams@ngumc.net