Wk. 11

 

Aug 29 - Sept 4

 

 

ATHNS
Bowman Circuit
Bowman UMC

Rev. John Younts
john.younts@ngumc.net

Stinchcomb UMC
Rev. John Sexton
john.sexton@ngumc.net

ACPK
Cliftondale UMC

Rev Kevin Murriel
kevin.murriel@ngumc.net


ADOX
Covington First UMC

Rev. Doug Gilreath, Sr. Pastor
douglas.gilreath@ngumc.net
Rev. Jan McCoy
jan.mccoy@ngumc.net   
Please pray for our community as we navigate the waters of unity and prophetic witness in our changing community.  And we continue to give God thanks for you, Leah and for the work of Mt. Pleasant and Covington Mill in the community as we reach out together to help meet needs in this county.  

 

 

AMRY
Epworth UMC
Epworth Closed last year.  Shall we pray for the community around this closed church. May the lost, the last and the least be reached by someone who will share the love of Christ with them.  

AMAR
East Cobb UMC 
Rev. Nanci Hicks, Sr. Pastor
nanci.hicks@ngumc.net  
Peter M'Tuamwari 
peter.mtuamwari@ngumc.net



AROS
Dunwoody UMC

Rev. Dan Brown, Sr. Pastor
dan.brown@ngumc.net
Associates:
Rev. Jenna Kennedy
jenna.kennedy@ngumc.net
Rev. Kathryn Brockman
kathryn.brockman@ngumc.net
Rev. David Melton
david.melton@ngumc.net
Rev. Sonny Walden
sonny.walden@ngumc.net
Rev. Josh Amerson
josh.amerson@ngumc.net 

AGST
Greensboro First UMC

Rev. Mike Morgan
mike.morgan@ngumc.net 
Rev. Hugh Hendrickson, Assoc
hugh.hendrickson@ngumc.net  

Thanks!  My prayer needs: 
-Discerning call to D.Min work. 
-Father having orthopedic surgery on Friday. 
-Church ministry.
-Family.  
Thanks,  Hugh


Grovetown UMC
Rev. Sandy Heslop
sandy.heslop@ngumc.net 
I look forward to this time each year as I always am in need of prayer.  Thank you so much for praying for my requests.  Personal:  I have developed a gastric problem and am in the second week of an eight week prescription.  Please pray for it to be effective in taking care of the problem. 
Church:  After having asked God for a vision for our congregation following Pastor's School in 2015 (challenged by speaker, Mike Slaughter), God answered.  After several weeks of personal prayer, I introduced this vision to my congregation--slowly.  We began to plan together and stepped out on faith. The undertaking is large for a church our size.  God, of course, is bigger than all, and he has been faithful to lead and to bless in awesome ways.  The church has taken ownership and we are excited that this new ministry, Learning for Life, will begin on September 11 of this year.  This will begin as a ministry to our community and will grow to the limits God designs. Please pray for us as we complete the final details that all will be done according to God's plan and to God's glory. 

 

GNSV
Cornelia UMC

Rev.  Jonnny Ray
johnny.ray@ngumc.net

 

Cumming First UMC
Rev. Jeff Ross, Sr. Pastor
jeff.ross@ngumc.net
Rev. Kathie Stasko
kathie.stasko@ngumc.net
Rev. Stephen Walters
stephen.walters@ngumc.net  
Rev. Allison Griner
allison.griner@ngumc.net


GRFN
Ebenezer UMC

Rev John Roberts
john.roberts@ngumc.net

LAGR
Emory Chapel UMC

Rev. Richard Campbell
richard.campbell@ngumc.net 

 

 
Faith Creek UMC
Rev. Vaidas Krasauskas
vaidas.krasauskas@ngumc.net


NWST
Center Valley UMC

No pastor listed in the directory
 



ROCA

Floyd Springs UMC
Rev.Patrick Hopper
Patrick.Hopper@ngumc.net