Wk. 13

Sept 11-17 

 

ATHNS
Canon Circuit

 Canon UMC & Gaines Chapel UMC
Rev. Robert Claytor
robert.claytor@ngumc.net

ACPK
Connections at Metropolitan UMC

Rev. Jeffery O'Neal, Sr. Pastor
jeffery.oneal@ngumc.net
I'm asking for prayers for my mother and my church. My mother's has declined and can no longer live alone. I'm on my to Florida to get her and move her in with me. Also pray for Connections @ Metropolitan UMC, a vital merger where serve as lead pastor. I thank you for your prayers and support!

 

ADOX
Decatur First UMC

Rev. Dalton Rushing, Sr Pastor
dalton.rushing@ngumc.net 

 Rev. Joya Abrams, Associate
joya.abrams@ngumc.net 

 

AMRY
Grace UMC

Rev. Stacey Rushing
stacey.rushing@ngumc.net

AMAR 
Fields Chapel UMC
Rev. Linda Evans
linda.evans@ngumc.net 
Thank you for your prayers. Prayers are needed for servants to answer God’s calling to lead our children and youth programs


AROS
Ebenezer UMC, Roswell

Rev. Glenn Hannigan
glenn.hannigan@ngumc.net

AGST 
Hephzibah UMC

Rev. Dan WIlson
dan.wilson@ngumc.net


Hopewell UMC

Rev. Gary Whatley
gary.whatley@ngumc.net


GNSV 
Cumming UMC

Rev. Jeffrey Ross
jeff.ross@ngumc.net
Rev. Stephen Walters
stephen.walters@ngumc.net 
I’m excited. I also feel extra power the week you guys pray for me. For me, just strength and wisdom as I work through the semester and see my clients. Some days it is so hard to balance class/church/internship. So, just that God-given power of sleep being stretched and that I don’t drop anything.
For the church, we have really good momentum with our worship service that I lead. Please pray for this month as we are doing a vision series and trying to launch some programs that will help take the service and the community to another level.
For my family, wisdom for Rebekah, a house to come available so we can move, and recovery for my youngest, Seth. He had surgery last week and there are some night time issues that he is struggling with.

Rev. Allison Griner
allison.griner@ngumc.net


Dahlonega UMC
Rev. Steve Schofield, Sr. Pastor
steve.schofield@ngumc.net
Rev. Robin Parr, Asst.
robin.parr@ngumc.net

Demorest UMC  
Rev. Joyce Acree 
joyce.acree@ngumc.net


GRFN
Faith Riverdale UMC

Rev. Sidney Chapman
sid.chapman@ngumc.net

LAGR 
Fayetteville First UMC
Rev.  John Barnes, Sr Pastor
john.barnes@ngumc.net
Pray for Michael Phillips and me as newly appointed pastors there--that we get to know the people and staff and build strong relationships with them. Also that I lead in a godly way and to God's desired future. 
Also thank God for the people and staff already there who have been so kind and welcoming to Michael and me. 
Sent from my iPhone
Rev. Allyson Lawrence, Assoc
allyson.lawrence@ngumc.net 
Rev. Michael Phillips, Asst. 
michael.phillips@ngumc.net

Franklin UMC

Rev. Brett Mathews
brett.mathews@ngumc.net

 

NWST
Cornerstone Circuit
Bethel UMC Dalton  & Mineral Springs UMC

Rev. Gordon Delashmitt
gordon.delashmitt@ngumc.net 

Dalton First UMC
Rev. Tommy Willingham
tommy.willingham@ngumc.net 


ROCA  
Garrett's Chapel - Union UMC 
Rev. Herb Butler
herb.butler@ngumc.net 
Leah,
I could not have picked a better week to have your team lift me up in prayer. I will be going to the Mayo Clinic next week.  My health has deteriorated to the point that I have tendered my resignation from Union and Garrett's Chapel UMC'S. I am staying on through October until a replacement is named. 
I would appreciate your prayers as I struggle with my health and as I face an uncertain future in the ministry. I love pastoral ministry and want to continue.  One of my doctors told me he didn't think my condition will improve. But, I believe in the power of prayer.
I would also appreciate your prayers for my wife April who had surgery in May and is back at work but not 100% percent recovered and for my daughters Makenzie and Kassidy. One of my daughters graduated UGA in May and the other will in December. I pray for God's will in their lives as they find a way to make a difference in this world spreading the light of Jesus Christ. 
Thanks for your prayers for me,  my family and these congregations I serve. 


Golden Memorial UMC
Rev. Gregory Williams
gregory.williams@ngumc.net