Wk. 14

 Sept 18-24 


ATHNS
Center UMC

Rev. Luis Hernandez
luis.hernandez@ngumc.net

 

ACPK
 East Point First Mallalieu UMC
Rev. Fleming Thompson
fleming.thompson@ngumc.net 

ADOX
Dodd Sterling UMC

Rev. Eric Powell
eric.powell@ngumc.net


AMRY
Grayson UMC

Rev. Scott Brown, Sr Pastor
scott.brown@ngumc.net 
Rev. Joshua Carr, Asst.

AMAR
Hillside UMC

Rev. Dr. John Beyers
john.beyers@ngumc.net  
Thank you, Leah!
I am in Russia preparing to teach a week-long intensive course focusing on Wesleyan Theology and Doctrine at Moscow Theological Seminary. I will begin Monday at noon and conclude on Saturday at noon. Our PrayerForce support will be greatly appreciated as I have the awesome privilege of sharing the liberating truth of our gracious God with pastors who are leading an evangelical revival across this vast country. This is the work of our global connexion at its best! 
Continued blessings,  JAB+

Rev. Michael Cromwell, Min of Music
michael.cromwell@ngumc.net 
Thanks, Leah. I do have a specific prayer request…
I would like to ask prayers for my wife who is currently having some complications with her pregnancy. The baby seems to be growing and developing fine, but there are som e other factors that have caused her to be labeled “at-risk.” Prayers for my wife, Katie, and our baby are appreciated.Thank you, Michael Cromwell

AROS
Fountain of Love  UMC

Rev. Lety Benitez
lety.benitez@ngumc.net

AGST
Independence UMC
Rev.Tom Kohlenberg
tom.kohlenberg@ngumc.net  

Lewis Memorial UMC
Rev. Beth Sanders
beth.sanders@ngumc.net 


Liberty UMC Green County
Rev. Wes Privett
wes.privett@ngumc.net


GNSV
Dry Pond UMC-Wilson's Chapel UMC
Rev. Erich Wills
erich.wills@ngumc.net

Dunagan Chapel UMC
Rev. Montey Cantrell
montey.cantrell@ngumc.net  

 

GRFN
Faith UMC, Griffin

Rev. Willie Green
willie.greene@ngumc.net 
Thank You,  As we get ready for Charge Conference pray that God raise up new leaders for the work of the Church.  Pray for the Pastor both mentally and physically to equip the people. Pray for the financial condition of the Church.

LAGR 
Freeman Memorial UMC
Rev. Jimmy Hearn
jimmy.hearn@ngumc.net 
Thanks Leah.  I lost my wife July 29 and it is very different without her.  Please remember me and my church in your prayers.  Thanks!!

Friendship UMC
Rev. Kimberly Dugger
kim.dugger@ngumc.net 

Glenn Circuit - Midway UMC and Mt. Zion UMC
Rev. Betty Jean Bowers
bettyjean.bowers@ngumc.net

NWST  
Dawnville UMC
Rev. Kenny Bailey
kenny.bailey@ngumc.net 

Douglas Street UMC
Rev. Angela Gilreath-Rivers
angela.gilreath-rivers@ngumc.net 
We pray for: 
The people in Texas, the Caribbean and Florida affected by the hurricanes. The people in Southern Mexico affected by the earthquake. The people in the northwestern US and in Canada who have been dealing with raging wildfires all summer. 
Those, especially our president and government officials who ignore science, deny climate change and have contributed to the intensity of many of these natural disasters and more to come. As Christians we are called to take care of God's creation. We pray for DACA recipients who now are living in limbo and under duress. May we have swift and comprehensive immigration reform, including opening our country  once again to refugees from Syria and other areas. We pray for LGBTQI rights and equality in our nation and our church. We pray for victims of prejudice and racism and those who are perpetrators of the same. We pray for the ever widening gap of income disparity between a few very rich and the ever growing number of working poor. We pray that our president will learn to use discretion and diplomacy so that nuclear war does not become a reality. We pray that other United Methodists will join us in prayer on these issues because all members of our United Methodist congregation are dealing with one or more of these issues daily. 
Angela RiversIMU Douglas St UMC

 

ROCA 
Griffin Chapel UMC

Rev. Sargent Nelson
sargent.nelson@ngumc.net

Hiram First UMC

Rev. Steve Alred
steve.alred@ngumc.net 
Thank you!