Wk. 15

Sept 25 - Oct 1

ATHNS
Chapelwood UMC
Rev. Gil McGinnis
gil.mcginnis@ngumc.net 

ACPK
Fairburn First UMC
Rev. Alvin Lingenfelter. 
alvin.lingenfelter@ngumc.net

ADOX
East Lake UMC

Rev. Jesse  Gordon
jesse.gordon@ngumc.net 

AMRY
Hamilton Mill UMC
Rev. Mark Westmoreland, Sr. Pastor
mark.westmoreland@ngumc.net
Rev. Natalee Dukes, 
natalee.dukes@ngumc.net
Rev. Melinda Jones
melinda.jones@ngumc.net 
Rev Mark Locke
mark.locke@ngumc.net
Rev Jason Mincey
jason.mincey@ngumc.net   
Thanks so much for this, Leah.  General prayers for my ministry and family would be much appreciated. 
Grace and peace, Jason

 

Leah also received a request from Rev. Elvira Rogers, Mount Calvary, Lawrenceville (AMRY)
As we assemble to seek God for direction and purpose for 2018, pray with us for our hearts and minds to be open to the Holy Spirit to take spiritual risks in kingdom building.

AMAR
Hollydale UMC
Rev. April Ellis
april.ellis@ngumc.net

AROS
Hickory Flat UMC

Rev. Matt Nelson
matt.nelson@ngumc.net  We are doing very well so outside of the standard prayers for a ministry family adjusting and adapting to a new environment and community, we are not really burdened with much right now.   Our son Caleb's 13th birthday was yesterday so we are continuing to grow in the learning of being parents of teenagers!  Agh…..  :)  


AGST
Liberty UMC Hephzibah
Rev. Dr. James Hyder Sr.
james.hyder@ngumc.net

LIncolnton UMC
Rev.Randy Kanipe
randy.kanipe@ngumc.net

GNSV
Ebenezer UMC, Hollywood
Rev. Richard Pletsch
richard.pletsch@ngumc.net 
Ebenezer UMC started an additional worship service, called "Impact Worship." It meets at 8:30 am on Sunday mornings. Please pray for its success at bringing new families into our church. We are keeping it adaptable to those who attend, so that it will meet their needs and have greater meaning for those who come. God has blessed us in so many ways; we just give him thanks and praise! 
Blessings! 
Pastor Richard

 

Ebenezer UMC, Jefferson
Rev. Brent Gilstrap
brent.gilstrap@ngumc.net  
The main thing is busyness for me. I'm a teacher and coach, going to seminary, have three kids who are ages 16, 14, and 12, and of course my church. Also, we are launching a second service in January in cooperation with Jefferson First at the local high school and we are announcing it to our congregations this Sunday (9/24), so prayers for that are appreciated! Thanks and Godspeed!

GRFN
Flippen UMC
Rev.Ken Huff
ken.huff@ngumc.net 
Thanks Leah, Please pray for Flippen as we transition to the “One Board “ model of administration and as we combine our services into one service at 10:30. A lot of change but folks seem open to it. Just need God’s guidance and grace.  Please pray for my wife’s health (diabetes). In Him,  Ken


Flovilla - Jenkinsburg Circuit
Rev. Glen Vogel
glen.vogel@ngumc.net

LAGR
Grantville UMC
Rev. Ron Capes
ron.capes@ngumc.net 

Greenville UMC
Rev. Martina Bober
martina.bober@ngumc.net 
Please pray that my son Conrad would find meaningful work. Also pray that GUMC will move forward in God's vision for this church.

 

Haralson UMC
Rev. Danny Tomlinson
danny.tomlinson@ngumc.net


NWST
Elizabeth Lee UMC
Rev. Jennifer Andone
jennifer.andone@ngumc.net 
Prayer Requests: 
Time together for Herzen and Jennie whose appointments necessitate living apart.
Elizabeth Lee's Stewardship Journey which began on Sept. 24 and will culminate on Nov. 5. 
Council Council meeting on Tuesday, Sept.  26 for approving Charge Conference reports. 
Search for worship leader and discipleship director. 
My low energy and fatigue.


ROCA
Hope  UMC
Rev. Bill Burch
bill.b.burch@ngumc.net

Jackson Chapel UMC
Rev. Michael Holt
michael.holt@ngumc.net