Wk. 20

Oct 31 - Nov 6


ATHNS
Elberton First UMC

Rev. Joe Watson
joe.watson@ngumc.net

 

Eliam UMC

Rev. Emily Case
emily.case@ngumc.net
Here are my prayer requests:
1) Wisdom for tough decisions.  That the answers will be clear.
2) Continued prayers for health. I'm still battling a chronic, never ending headache.  26 months with no relief.  Its gotten better, but still not good.
3) My sister's upcoming wedding and all that goes with it. 
Thanks so much Leah!  
--Emily



ACPK
Impact UMC

Rev. Olu Brown
olu.brown@ngumc.net
Rev. Joya Abrams Assoc.
joya.abrams@ngumc.net


ADOX
Grace UMC, Covington

Rev. George Lanier
george.lanier@ngumc.net 
1. That God our father will lead the Grace UMC (Covington) to a time of visioning. 
2. My neighbor of 15 years who has been diagnosed with paranoia. 
3. For my brother David whose addiction to alcohol has put his life in extreme jeopardy with his health and the relationship of his daughter.   
4. For my family's foundation in Christ and our growing together more in support and Christian love.

 

AMRY
John Wesley UMC, NorcrosS
Rev. Hyo Kim
hyo.kim@ngumc.net

 

 

 

AMAR
Liberty Hill UMC 

Rev. Leonard Akers
leonard.akers@ngumc.net 
Rev. Nelson Banegas, Asst. Pastor
nelson.banegas@ngumc.net 
Thank you! Pray for our new Latino Ministry, our building and our Worship. 
Blessings,  Leonard


AROS
Lanier UMC

Rev. Ed Tomlinson
ed.tomlinson@ngumc.net


AGST
Milledgeville First UMC

Rev. Mac Enfinger
mac.enfinger@ngumc.net


Mize Memorial UMC
Rev. Bernard Mason
sonny.mason@ngumc.net


GNSV
Jefferson First UMC

Rev Chris Laskey
chris.laskey@ngumc.net

Lebanon UMC, Gillsville
Rev  Timothy Lee
tim.lee@ngumc.net

GRFN
Griffin First

Rev. Med Roach, Sr. Pastor
med.roach@ngumc.net  
Rev. Sonny  Sellers,  Assoc 
sonny.sellers@ngumc.net 
Son (Keith) in medical school. Daughter (Amber), husband (C.J.) two granddaughters (Kayleigh & Ryleigh). Daughter (Emily), husband (Tom), two grandsons (Harlan & Elijah). Tremendous gratitude for being so blessed with my wife (Pam) and my family. I begin a doctoral program in December and I go before the B.O.M. in the spring to transition from full connection Deacon (20 yrs.) to full connection Elder (for whatever time I have left). Thank you for your prayers.

 

LAGR
John Wesley UMC, Grantville

Rev. Brandon Fletcher
brandon.fletcher@ngumc.net

Jones Hill UMC
Rev. Jarmaine Elder
jarmaine.elder@ngumc.net

NWST
Eton UMC

Rev. William Lanford
william.lanford@ngumc.net 
As my wife and I are making a huge transition from serving as pastor at two churches, Eton and Oakman-Ranger, to looking for a congregation, we certainly do need your prayers throughout this process. My work as a school teacher has become overwhelming and I am unable to continue in the role as a local pastor. In addition, we would like for prayers to be uplifted regarding both churches throughout this transition from one pastor to the next.

ROCA

Mt. Zion UMC
Rev. Jake Webster
jake.webster@ngumc.net