Wk. 25

Dec 5 - 11 

ATHNS 
Lavonia UMC
Rev. John Dallas
john.dallas@ngumc.net 
 I appreciate the prayers. 
I will share what is most on my heart for prayers.  

  1. Special Choir Program & Christmas Alive (supper with a creative retelling of the story of Christmas) - My prayer request is that members on the fringe will attend.  
  2. Christmas Eve Services - My prayer request is for this to be a great time of reaching unchurched, de-churched, or persons without a faith family. I also pray that we will have successful follow-up fellowship events for those persons that we meet on Christmas Eve.
  3. Celebration and Dedication of the Sanctuary Renovation with Bishop Sue and Rev. Gary Whetstone giving leadership.  My prayer is that this will be a victory that gives the church positive momentum to advance our building of community and reaching people for Jesus Christ.

May God Bless You 
John



Loganville First  UMC
Rev. Bob Hoffmann
bob.hoffmann@ngumc.net


ACPK 
New Hope, Palmetto
Rev. Sean Kilpatrick
sean.kilpatrick@ngumc.net



ADOX
Lovejoy UMC  Newton Co.      

Rev. Richard Gravitt
richard.gravitt@ngumc.net  


AMRY
Level Creek UMC
Rev. Laurie Moeller
laurie.moeller@ngumc.net


AMAR
Mt Bethel UMC

Rev. Jody Ray  Sr. Pastor
jody.ray@ngumc.net
Asst/Assoc  Pastors  
  -   Carey Akin  carey.akin@ngumc.net
  -   Steven Brumbeloe  steven.brumbeloe@ngumc.net
  -   Kim McGarr  kim.mcgarr@ngumc.net 
Pray for my health.  Two years of dizziness and trips to drs and Mayo clinic with no answers. God is healing me, but I still have some challenges. Also have a son away from home for the first time, Colin is 20 and working a Disney internship but can not be home until January. Thank you for your prayers!  
   -  Kelly Brumbeloe   kelly.brumbeloe@ngumc.net  
   -  Andrew Rogers  andy.rogers@ngumc.net



AROS
Mt. Carmel UMC

Rev. Cyndi McDonald
cyndi.mcdonald@ngumc.net
Thank you Leah. I don't have any specific requests, but I am thankful for this ministry and appreciate these prayers.



AGST
Pierce UMC

Rev. Rick Herring
rick.herring@ngumc.net

 

GNSV
Mossy Creek UMC

Rev. Donald Landen
don.landen@ngumc.net

Mountain City- Dillard Charge
Rev. Chuck Stutsman

chuck.stutsman@ngumc.net 
The men from my church and I are leaving for St. Augustine, FL tomorrow morning to finish repairs to a house damaged by Hurricane Matthew. We will be gone until Dec. 8, 2016. This a general prayer concern. 


GRFN
Jackson First UM
C
Rev.Chris Shurtz
chris.shurtz@ngumc.net


LAGR
Lovejoy Memorial UMC Newnan

Rev. Kathy Broadwater
kathy.broadwater@ngumc.net

Manchester First UMC
Rev. Dan Dixon
dan.dixon@ngumc.net

 

NWST
Kingston UMC
Rev. Mark Lovell
mark.lovell@ngumc.net 

.LaFayette First UMC
Rev. Randall Massengill
randall.massengill@ngumc.net


ROCA
Oostanaula UMC
Rev. Warren Causey
warren.causey@ngumc.net 
.Thank you Leah, very, very timely!  I haven't been able to preach (or do much else) for the last two Sundays.  First, a kidney stone gave me a bad infection which put me in the hospital.  Then, fortunately while there, a previously unknown problem with my heart surfaced and it stopped twice before they put in a pacemaker.  My heart had been tested earlier in the year and showed to be quite strong for my age, but there was an unknown "electrical" problem (which was not tested for) that caused it to stop.  The pacemaker resolves that problem.  I still have a stent from the kidney stone issue and probably won't be able to preach again this weekend, but I'm on the road to recovery!  Hope to back the following Sunday; the church folks have been wonderful!  David Naglee, our district superintendent filled in for me one Sunday and we have a certified lay speaker for the  others.  Thanks for the prayers.
God bless, 
W.