Wk. 29

Jan 2 - 8 

 

ATHNS

Monroe First UMC
Rev. Dane Wagner
dane.wagner@ngumc.net 

 

 

ACPK 
Palmetto First UMC

Rev. Erin Thompson
erin.thompson@ngumc.net



ADOX 
New Hope, Moreland Ave 
Rev.  Andy Marbury
andy.marbury@ngumc.net


 

AMRY 
New Church at Candler Park
Revs. Andy and Angie Woodworth
andy.woodworth@ngumc.net
anjie.woodworth@ngumc.net

we'd greatly appreciate prayers for the new year in our new and becoming church. For those who don't know, we are creating a new church out of the merger of Druid Hills and Epworth UMCs. We are trying to help the folks who have carried over from the two previous congregations discern, prepare, and find new ways of being church and welcome new people while also working on connecting with lots of new people and gathering a new congregation as well. We would covet your prayers:

--for God to connect us with people, especially those who are seeking light and love and wondering about God

--for the current members of the church, who are living by faith in the midst of massive change

--that we might step out in faith each day and continue to discern the next faithful step for this new and becoming congregation

--that we might be witnesses to the grace of God in Jesus Christ in everything we do in this community

--for the right leaders to emerge this winter as we embark on the next phase of building this congregation

--for our marriage and partnership as we seek to be faithful to God first and always in our family and in our ministry and for our three kids as they live this wild life of following God into the unknown with us (Abby-7, Camron-6, and Charlie-5)

 

AMAR 

Powder Springs UMC
Rev. Roger Vest, Sr Pastor
roger.vest@ngumc.net  
 Thank you and the members of the PrayerForce for your prayers. As we enter 2017, please pray for our church and it's interaction with our community. Lot's of changes going on in the Powder Springs community and we want the church to be a vital part of addressing those changes. On a personal level, I covet your prayers for myself as I continue working on my D.Min. In Community Organizing.  Have a blessed year.   Roger Vest

Rev. Diane Saunders, Assoc
diane.daunders@ngumc.net 
Thankyou Leah Please pray that our congregation will continue to seek God’s will for our church as we reach out in mission to our community and the world.  For me personally as I begin certification and licensing in Pastoral Counseling.  Diane

AROS

Northbrook UMC
Rev. Hannah Garrett Johnson
hannah.garrett-johnson@ngumc.net

Rev. Alex Smith,  Assoc
alex.smith@ngumc.net 


AGST 

Shiloh UMC, Thomson
Rev. Kim Webb
kim.webb@ngumc.net 
 

GNSV 
New Hope UMC Gainesville 
Rev. Frank Brock
frank.brock@ngumc.net  
Please pray for our new leaders for 2017, for our new governing structure, and for the lives that God will put us in relationships with.

GRFN
Kincaid UMC and Vaughn UMC
Rev. Sandra Fendley
sandy.fendley@ngumc.net

 

LAGR
Mt. Gilead, Grantville
Rev. Dexter Grier
dexter.grier@ngumc.net

Mt. Olive UMC 
Rev. Michael Cain
michael.cain@ngumc.net


NWST  

Mt. Zion and Eton UMCs
Rev. Steve Brotherton
steve.brotherton@ngumc.net 
Thanks, Leah! Please pray for Mount Zion UMC's new young-adult, Sunday School class, new "Revival", Bible study, and expanding missions. Please also pray for Eton UMC's growth and expanding missions. Happy new year.....and blessings! -- Steve

Nellie Peters UMC
Rev. Louise Elmore
louise.elmore@ngumc.net  
Please pray that Nellie Peters UMC will be in mission and ministry to the community . Pray also for the congregation to grow spiritually and for me as their pastor to lead them in a closer relationship with Christ. Thank you for your prayers.

ROCA

Poseyville UMC
Rev. Duane McManus
duane.mcmanus@ngumc.net