Wk. 31

Jan 16 - 22

ATHNS
Nazareth UMC

Rev. Ashley Smith
ashley.smith@ngumc.net

ACPK
Peachtree Rd. UMC
Rev. Dr. Bill Britt, Sr. Pastor

bill.britt@ngumc.net
Rev.Julie Schendel
julie.schendel@ngumc.net
Rev. Leslie Watkins
leslie.watkins@ngumc.net  
Rev. Matthew Nelson
matt.nelson@ngumc.net  
Rev. Julie Wright
julie.wright@ngumc.net 

This week will be the first meeting of an advisory council to explore beginning a senior adult respite day care at PRUMC as there is no such program in the Buckhead area. I am asking for prayers for God's discernment and guidance in this endeavor. 
Personally, I would like prayers for home life - a daughter moving back in as she works on a masters degree and a husband who I wonder if his forgetfulness is more complicated.  
Thank you!   Julie Wright



ADOX
North Covington Circuit
Alcovy UMC

Rev. Tanner White
tanner.white@ngumc.net

Sewell UMC
Rev. John Ozley
john.ozley@ngumc.net

AMRY
Northwoods UMC

Rev. Mathew Philip
mathew.philip@ngumc.net


AMAR
Powers Ferry UMC

Rev Larisa Parker
larisa.parker@ngumc.net 
Thank you.  Once again, I am so comforted by the timing of your notice...issues are like those of many other “big steeple” churches.  Once upon a time, it was the cool place to be—full of kids & activity.  Now it has declined greatly, and we can either fold up or be reborn.  Please pray for me in my leadership, and for my church leaders, and for the congregation’s stewardship and solidarity. Larisa Parker 
Rev. Edney Joaquim, Brazilian Ministries
edney.joaquim@ngumc.net



AROS
Orange UMC

Rev. Mark Outlaw
mark.outlaw@ngumc.net


AGST
Sparta UMC - Knowles Chapel UMC

Rev. Darrell McGinnis
darrell.mcginnis@ngumc.net

GNSV
New Prospect UMC

Rev. Thomas Fish
tom.fish@ngumc.net 
Thx for your prayers! A blessing to us! Pray for our food ministry, our prayer shawl ministry and our desire to find new ways to reach our community

New Salem UMC
Rev Mike Campbell
mike.campbell@ngumc.net

GRFN
Life Springs UMC

Rev. Kyle Smith
kyle.smith@ngumc.net

Locust Grove UMC
Rev. Doug Burrell
 doug.burrell@ngumc.net


LAGR
Newnan First UMC
Rev. Stuart Greene, Sr. Pastor
stuart.greene@ngumc.net 
Leah, Thanks for lifting us in prayer.  No specific needs other than a willingness to continue serving Christ in this community.Stuart
 Associates:
Rev. Maria Bowers
maria Bowers@ngumc.net
Rev JoAn Kinrade
joan.kinrade@ngumc.net

Newnan Chapel UMC
Rev. Terrilyn Lemons
terrilyn.lemons@ngumc.net 
Please pray that Newnan Chapel members will continue to grow deeper spiritually in Jesus by attending Sunday school,Bible study, prayer, fasting and  giving generously , serving in mission projects and hospitality.  
Pray for the finances to get our parking lot repaired and other repairs on the church  Pray that I will grow deeper in discernment, wisdom, knowledge, understanding and sound decision making to continue to lead the church effectively to the will and for the glory of God.


NWST
New Echota UMC
Rev. Keith Willard
keith.willard@ngumc.net
Please pray for our folks to be more dedicated to The Lord and the church. Pray for God to give us peace and wisdom. 


Newnan Springs and Graysville  UMC
Rev. Ash McEuen
ash.mceuen@ngumc.net


Nine Mile - Gates Chapel UMC
Rev. Sam Burcham
sam.burcham@ngumc.net


ROCA
Rockmart UMC
Rev. Jeannette DIckens 
jeanette.dickens@ngumc.net   
Please
 pray for a spirit of unity and love fall fresh upon our congregation that we may be strengthened in our worship, service and love in the power of the Holy Spirit. 


Rome First UMC
Rev. Robert Brown, Sr. Pastor
robert.brown@ngumc.net  
Rome First is beginning a new initiative in North Rome seeking to make affordable child care a reality! This is part the two year emphasis on solving the Foster Care Crisis in Floyd County. Please join us in praying for strategic partnerships and support from the business community to make this “dream” a reality!