Wk.45

April 24-30


ATHNS
St. Stephen UMC Monroe

Rev. Frank Appel
frank.appel@ngumc.net

ACPK
Rev. Chester Cook
Hartsfield Int'l Airport Chaplain
chester.cook@ngumc.net


ADOX
Snellville UMC

Rev. Jim Cantrell, Sr. Pastor 
jim.cantrell@ngumc.net
Assoc.  Rev.  Walter Jones
walter.jones@ngumc.net  
Asst,   Rev.  Efrain Morales
efrain.morales@ngumc.net
 Assoc.  Rev. Paul Thibodeaux
paul.thibodeaux@ngumc.net


St. Paul UMC Atlanta
Rev. Ellen Hopkins
ellen.hopkins@ngumc.net

AMRY 
Tucker First UMC
Rev. Dr. Jim Higgins, Sr. Pastor
jim.higgins@ngumc.net  
Rev Owen Skinner, Assoc
owen.skinner@ngumc.net


AMAR
Vinings UMC

Rev. Kelly Van
kelly.van@ngumc.net


AROS
Union Hill UMC
Rev. Richard Jarvis
richard.jarvis@ngumc.net 
hank you so much! I appreciate it. Prayers mean much to me. Here you go: 
1) Pray for my church -- Union Hill UMC -- that we can find some young families willing to take on being in a small church.
2) Pray for the spiritual growth of the members of Union Hill 
3) Pray for me, Richard Jarvis, as their pastor. Pray that I am able to discern how to best lead them in spiritual growth and that my sermons be effective in helping them understand the Good News
4) Finally, a personal request from me. Pray for me as I enter into the process to become a provisional elder. I am a second-career pastor and am beginning the final stages of my move into full-time ministry.
Grace and peace,  

AGST
Washington First UMC

Rev. T.G. Hall
tg.hall@ngumc.net

Wesley Chapel UMC Eatonton 
Rev. James Smith 
james.smith@ngumc.net  
   Thanks.  Please be in prayer for Wesley Chapel's next building project (likely new addition) and for our ministries which will be most important in building the kingdom.  
In Christ, James

 

GNSV
Toccoa First UMC
Rev. John Brown
john.m.brown@ngumc.net
Please pray that we will have unity in mission ministry and purpose.
Rev. Don Thrasher, Assoc
don.thrasher@ngumc.net 
Prayer needs for me next week: Strength.  This next week, I am asking for prayers of strength.  I have a lot of work to do before I go on vacation from April 28 to May 11. During the vacation, I will be taking a week's trip to California (May 2 to May 9) where I am hoping to receive some blessed rest. Praying for traveling mercies.  We appreciate your prayers!   Blessings,  Don



GRFN
Stark UMC
Rev. Stephen Soulen
stephen.soulen@ngumc.net 
Thank you for remembering our family at this time.
Stephen:  rest after full Easter schedule, safe travels leading mission teams to the Bahamas
Melanie: health and need for more work hours
David, Lauren & Olivia Soulen:  marriage, parenting, work and rest
Stan & Morganne:  expecting 1st child, work
Church:  fulfilling open positions for children/youth staff
Peace to you and yours,  Stephen L Soulen

Stockbridge UMC
Rev. Andy Postell
andy.postell@ngumc.net
I am so thankful for your prayers. Our family is approaching our son, Lathem's, graduation from college next week. It is a time of transition for us as an entire family as Lathem moves to seminary and adulthood so i would ask that you pray for us as we move forward. 


LAGR
Wadley Chapel UMC

Rev. Dexter Grier
dexter.grier@ngumc.net

Warm Springs UMC
Rev. Cynthia Harrison
cindy.harrison@ngumc.net

 

NWST 
Trinity UMC  Cartersville
Rev. Kirk Bozeman
kirk.bozeman@ngumc.net 


ROCA
Pleasant Grove UMC
Carl Ratliff 
carl.ratlifff@ngumc.net

Powell Chapel UMC   
Rev. Thomas Long
thomas.long@ngumc.net

Trinity UMC, Rome
Rev. Kenny Ott Sr. Pastor
kenny.ott@ngumc.net 
Jonathan Lawson, Asst Pastor
andy.woodworth@ngumc.net
Rev. Joe Palmer, Assoc.
joe.palmer@ngumc.net