Wk.47

May 8-14 
 

ATHNS
Tuckston UMC
Rev. James Mooneyhan Sr. Pastor
james.mooneyhan@ngumc.net


Union Chapel UMC
Rev. Roger Canuel
roger.canuel@ngumc.net 
 

ACPK 
Chaplain, Clark Atlanta University
Rev. Elaine Crawford
elaine.crawford@ngumc.net

 

ADOX
Stone Mountain First UMC
 
Rev. Ellen Shepard Sr. Pastor 
ellen.shepard@ngumc.net 
Thanks for praying for us!  We will be starting a new ministry on May 15th called The Agape Meal where we will be serving the food insecure in our community monthly in our church.  It is at 1:00.  This seems to have a life of its own - and we are very grateful.  So prayers for this new ministry, for safety during this event, funding for the ongoing mission and for those who come to have some authentic relationship time with us.  

Our youth will be traveling to West Virginia for a mission work trip June 5-10.  Prayers for their experiences and safety.

We offer a literary summer camp (for three weeks)  for children in our community so they won't fall behind in their schoolwork - or so they can catch up.  Prayers for the children and volunteers who manage this camp.  

On a personal note - we have grand baby number 6 under construction with a somewhat difficult pregnancy.  Parents are Meg and Will.  I would love prayers for keeping first things first and heartfelt thanks for a 40th wedding anniversary on May 29. 


Rev. Kevin Days, Asst.
kevin.days@ngumc.net


AMRY
University Heights UMC
Rev. Stacey Rushing 
stacey.rushing@ngumc.net  



AMAR
Wesley Chapel, Marietta

Rev. Jimmy Hood
jimmy.hood@ngumc.net 


AROS
Wesley Chapel UMC
Rev. Calvin Ward
calvin.ward@ngumc.net


AGST  

Ararat UMC

Rev. Paul Gardner
paul.gardner@ngumc.net 
 

Central UMC
Rev. Carol Davis
carol.davis@ngumc.net



GNSV  
Trinity UMC, Clermont
Rev. John Moore
john.moore@ngumc.net 



GRFN 
Thomaston First UMC

Rev. Herb Flanders
herb.flanders@ngumc.net
 

Trinity UMC Stockbridge
Rev. Jacqueline Johnson
jacqueline.johnson@ngumc.net


LAGR
West Point First UMC

Rev. John Mattox
john.mattox@ngumc.net 
Thank you Leah!  Please pray for our “new” early service, “Patchwork”, we are starting to connect with more folks from outside the church. Please pray for the churches in West Point. ((FYI, The Episcopal church has been without a Rector for months. 1st Baptist is imploding.  1st PCUSA is hurting in several ways. Both of these Pastors are wonderful and faithful, but I sure they are hurting. There are lots of moves among the Methodist in the area. We are at the intersection of four Conferences. Of course we are trying to provide an open place for all these folks to heal and build up our sisters and brothers (see Patchwork above))).  
Thank You,
John Mattox

 

NWST
Varnell UMC
Rev. Stephen Streett

stephen.streett@ngumc.net


ROCA
Villa Rica UMC

Rev. Derek Porter
derek.porter@ngumc.net