Wk.50

May 29 - June 4

 

ATHNS 
Winterville UMC
Rev. Shirley Wright
shirley.wright@ngumc.net

ACPK
Clinical Pastoral Ed Asst,Care & Counseling Center of GA 
Rev. Carrie Finegan
carrie.finegan@ngumc.net  
Hi Leah! Thanks for reaching out! I would like for you to pray for our continued transition to my new appointment in Columbus, Ohio at Nationwide Children's Hospital, as well as my pending secondary appointment at the United Methodist Church for all People. 
Thank you so much for this ministry!

ADOX
Whites's Chapel UMC
Rev. Lillian Owens
lillian.owens@ngumc.net

AMRY
US Army Chaplain
Ch Maj Dao Soo Lee
dae-soo.lee@ngumc.net


AMAR  
Chaplain,Mission Hospice
Rev. Steven Moorey
steve.moorey@ngumc.net
 

AROS
Director of Education,N GA Family Counseling Centers
Rev. Lynne Elise Smith
lynne.smith@ngumc.net

 

AGST 
Young Memorial UMC
Rev. Melissa Reynolds
melissa.weathers@ngumc.net

 

GNSV
Dean of Chapel & Chaplain,Young Harris College​
Rev. Blair Tolbert
blair.tolbert@ngumc.net 
For the students of Young Harris College-returning, incoming, and especially recent graduates. 

 

GRFN
Williamson UMC
Rev. Ken Fuller
kenny.fuller@ngumc.net 
Dear Leah, Thank you.   We at Williamson UMC are launching a "Summer Experiment" of combining our 8:45 and 11:00services to one 10:00 service.   The Leadership Team has some trepidation with this, as I do also.   We are praying that we are following the lead of the Holy Spirit in helping our congregation recover from loss of attendance over the past few years.
We are also attempting to focus on a new ministry to attract and minister to teens in our church family and our community.
Personally, Carol and I think we need to sell our house in Hiawassee and would appreciate prayers to that end.   I am attempting to do some remodeling to make it more attractive to buyers, but I need some divine guidance in not overdoing that .
We are so blessed in that we have no health problems personally nor in our family of 4 children, their spouses and our 8 Grandchildren and one Great-granddaughter.   Yet, they are not all committed to Jesus and we pray daily for them. 
Thank you.

 

Zebulon Parish  
  Fuller's Chapel and Robert's Chapel
Rev. Rex. Smith
rex.smith@ngumc.net


LAGR
Wilson Chapel UMC
Rev. Lenton Snow
lenton.snow@ngumc.net  


NWST
Woodstation UMC
Rev. Sharon Coley
sharon.coley@ngumc.net 

 

ROCA
West Rome UMC
Rev. Mark McLendon
mark.mclendon@ngumc.net 
Thank you so much for your prayers! 
For the congregation, I’d like for you to pray for an igniting of the Holy Spirit in the lives of each congregant.  Also, for opening all the right doors for us to reach our community with the Good News of Jesus’ love and mercy.  
For my family, please pray for a path through the financial mountains in front of us; they are truly monumental!  
Again, thank you for your prayers.  They mean so much to me!