Wk. 07

July 31- Aug 6

ATHNS
Behtlehem UMC
Rev. Frank Bernat
frank.bernat@ngumc.net 
We are dealing with staffing issues. Searching for a new choir director (ours is retiring at the end of the month) and for a new Worship and Arts Coordinator. We have also had some changes in our front office staff and are restructuring. We need God's wisdom, direction and guidance. 
Rev. Matt Parker, Assoc
matt.parker@ngumc.net

ACPK
Calvary UMC
Rev. Kevvin Hankins
kevvin.hankins@ngumc.net 

ADOX
Columbia Drive UMC
Rev Ralph Thompson
ralph.thompson@ngumc.net
Thank you to the Prayer Force Team for the wonderful blessing that you impart to congregations and individuals across our Conference.
I am delighted that you we help me " make my requests unto God!" My list is specific.  Pray for the continued health of my family. We have a rigorous schedule, and we want to wisely and faithfully use our time.

  1. My wife, Taressa has a few members in her family facing health issues. please lift Rasheka, as well a Vicky.
  2. The Columbia Drive family is in a growth position, we ask that you would pray that God would give us receptive hearts to openly receive the host of people that are coming in this community. That we are radically hospitable, and intentionally inclusive of the least, last and the lost.
  3. Pray that Vision 20/20 ( a major project we have undertaken) will bear much fruit.
  4. Pray that I might boldly and passionately declare God's Word with a power that inspires Godly action.

    May God Bless you!  Ralph Thompson


AMRY
Clarkston UMC
Rev. Karen Lyons
karen.lyons@ngumc.net

AMAR
City On A Hill UMC
Rev. Chris Bryant
chris.bryant@ngumc.net


AROS
Birmingham UMC
Rev. Brent Ward
brent.ward@ngumc.net 
Pray for our continued growth and ministry development at Birmingham UMC.  Give thanks for the amazing work of God that is happening here.
Thanks!  Brent

Rev. Tara Paul, Assoc. 
tara.paul@ngumc.net

Chamblee UMC
Rev. Carol Cook
carol.cook@ngumc.net 
Thank you...I appreciate your prayers!  
Carol

Rev. Jeff Rogers, Assoc.
jeff.rogers@ngumc.net
Chamblee is celebrating the work God did through a mission trip that our church took a week ago. As we look forward to a new school year, I pray for God’s guidance and strength for our new senior leadership and the congregation. 

 

Thanks & God Bless,

Jeff Rogers




AGST
Cokesbury UMC
Rev.  Richard Nevard
richard.nevard@ngumc.net


Concord - Union Chapel Charge
Rev. Susan Moss
susan.moss@ngumc.net
Thank you for your prayers.  Nine deaths within the past four weeks - either family or close friends.

GNSV
Chattahoochee UMC
Rev. Wayne Wilkes
wayne.wilkes@ngumc.net

Chicopee UMC
Rev. Michael Pinson
michael.pinson@ngumc.net

GRFN

Barrow Parrish
Barrow UMC & Haven Hill UMC

Rev. William Collier
william.collier@ngumc.net


LAGR
Burkes Chapel UMC
Rev.  Richard Gilbert
richard.gilbert@ngumc.net

Burns UMC
Rev. Marlon Simpson
marlon.simpson@ngumc.net


NWST
Calhoun First UMC
Rev. Ed Archer
ed.archer@ngumc.net

ROCA
Carrolton First UMC
Rev. Larry Patton
larry.patton@ngumc.net 

Rev. Karen Kagiyama, Assoc.
karen.kagiyama@ngumc.net 
Thank you for praying for us.  I am now an associate pastor at Carrollton First UMC.  Please pray for us in our search for a youth
ministry director.  We have been without someone in this position since May, and it's been a long summer.  Pray for a good fit and wisdom to know who should fill this position to lead one of our most important ministries.

Please also pray for our staff as we continue to grow in our ministry together.  The church has had a lot of change in the last few years, and so it's always an evolving community and set of relationships.  We are growing in our work together.  Thank you,  Karen

 

Cave Spring Circuit
   Chubb CHapel & Cosmopolitan UMC

Rev. Michael Brinson
myke.brinson@ngumc.net