Wk. 08

Aug. 7 - 13 

 

ATHNS
Bishop UMC

Rev. David Roberts
david.roberts@ngumc.net
 

ACPK
Campbellton UMC
Rev. Evan Hill 
evan.hill@ngumc.net 
I am a student pastor, and my classes begin again next week. Please pray that I may be at peace through the additional stress and that I may maintain my prayer discipline. Also, my wife is a high school teacher, and next week, the students return from summer break. Please pray that she be filled with strength and confidence and that nothing stands in her way of beginning the work of building relationships of learning with her students. 
With peace and gratitude,  Evan Hill

 

ADOX
Conyers First UMC

Rev. David Benson
david,benson@ngumc.net
Thank you for your prayers. 
Rev. Cynthia Jackson, Asst. Pastor
cynthia.jackson@ngumc.net


AMRY 
Dacula First UMC
Rev. Alex Stroud
alex.stoud@ngumc.net  
Thank you Leah. Your email is timely. Everyone here in Dacula appreciates your prayers.

  • BIG, new ministry launching this fall, major steps in August
  • School starting here on 8/7
  • New staff member starting 8/7
  • Congregation grieving after a recent suicide
  • 4 divorces in progress in the congregation (very rare)

Alex Stroud  
Senior Pastor

 

 

AMAR
Clarkdale UMC

Rev. Cindy Conner
cindy.conner@ngumc.net

 

AROS
Christ UMC

Rev Nancy Johnson
nancy.johnson@ngumc.net 
 For Christ UMC, for our mission and ministry, and for our upcoming Next Steps consultation weekend.  
For my children as they begin a new school year and continue to grow through their struggles with autism.  For my husband in his busy schedule as he meets the needs of our family and those of his parents. For me, for strength to grow during a difficult season, and to lead well. Thank you so much! 
Rev. Nancy Johnson



AGST
Crawfordville UMC
Rev. Tommy Braswell
tommy.braswell@ngumc.net
 
 

GNSV

Clarkesville UMC
Rev Keith Cox 
keith.cox@ngumc.net


Clayton UMC
Rev. Jeremy Lawson

jeremy.lawson@ngumc.net
Rev. Jeremy Noffsinger

 


GRFN
Bentley Hill UMC
Rev. Ron Johnson
ron.johnson@ngumc.net

Bethel UMC Stockbridge
Rev. Candy Thacker
candy.thacker@ngumc.net 

LAGR
Caney Head- Roopville - Welcome Circuit

Rev.  Rev. Sam Newman
sam.newman@ngumc.net

Carmel UMC
Rev. Bob Tobias
bob.tobias@ngumc.net 
Thank you.  Please pray that everything keeps going the way they have been going. Attendance is up-giving is up-our community outreach is expanding-and we just had a great VBS with 65 kids!


NWST
Cartecay/Oak Hill UMC

Rev. Rebecca Holmes
rebecca.holmes@ngumc.net

 

ROCA
Cave Spring UMC

Rev. John Page
john.a.page@ngumc.net 
Leah, 
Thank you for praying for me and my family Aug7-13.   Our requests:
A smooth transition out of my sabbatical and back into ministry after 12 weeks away.
Healing (or how to manage) for some-yet-unknown type of arthritis/inflammation in my wife's feet....doctors still trying to narrow things down. Wife is Stacey.  For oldest daughter's senior year in high school, and youngest daughter's first year in high school to go well.
Blessings, John A. Page