Projected Appointments 2018


June 14, 2018

Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson fixed the appointments for the 2018-2019 in the final session of Annual Conference 2018. Find the full appointment list at below:

2018-2019 Appointments 

April 22, 2018

Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson announces the following projected full-time appointment changes as of April 22, 2018. The appointments will be set at the North Georgia Annual Conference in June and are effective July 1, 2018.

This list will be updated as full-time appointment projections are made.

Projected Full-Time Appointment Changes

Atlanta-College Park District

Ben Hill UMC
Cynthia Jackson, Associate Pastor
Elizabeth Pollard, Associate Pastor

Bethel UMC Atlanta
Anna Elaine Crawford, Pastor-in-Charge

Cascade UMC
Karen Webster Parks, Associate Pastor

Central UMC Atlanta
Vance Ross, Pastor-in charge

Clark Atlanta University
Tonya Lawrence, Chaplain and Director of Religious Life

Collins Memorial UMC
Theresa Coleman, Pastor-in-Charge

Congregational Excellence 
Michael Stinson, Associate Director-Black Church Ministry

Congregational Excellence
Yvette Massey, Associate Director

Northside UMC
Jeff Rogers, Associate Pastor

Peachtree Road UMC
​Elizabeth Byrd, Associate Pastor

Peachtree Road UMC, Assistant Pastor
Georgia Tech Wesley Foundation, Director
Geoff Beakley

United Methodist Children’s Home
Marita Harrell, Church Engagement Manager

Warren Memorial UMC
Leon Matthews, Pastor-in-Charge

Atlanta-Decatur-Oxford District

Ebenezer UMC Conyers
Sheila Crowe, Pastor-in-Charge

Lithonia First UMC
Agnes Harvey, Pastor-in-Charge

Ousley UMC
Tariq Cummings, Pastor-in-Charge

St. Paul UMC Atlanta
Cassie Rapko, Pastor-in-Charge


Augusta District

Asbury Theological Seminary
Nicole Haack Sims, Director of Community Formation

Congregational Excellence
Scott Parrish, Associate Director-Missions and Disaster Response

Harlem UMC
David Cooper, Pastor-in-Charge

Hopewell UMC Milledgeville
Ted Miller, Pastor-in-Charge

Transformation UMC
GiGi Warren, Pastor-in-Charge


Atlanta-Marietta District

Canton First UMC
Kelly Beckley, Associate Pastor

Canton First UMC
Kenny Ott, Pastor-in-Charge

City on a Hill UMC
Andrew Rogers, Pastor-in-Charge

County Line UMC Acworth
Steven Riddle, Pastor-in-Charge

Due West UMC
Ann Mann, Associate Pastor

East Cobb UMC
Kristin Heiden, Pastor-in-Charge

Hillside UMC
Herzen Andone, Pastor-in-Charge

Leland/Qwest UMC
Keya Hillman, Pastor-in-Charge

Marietta First UMC
Julie Boone, Pastor-in-Charge

Mt. Bethel UMC Marietta
Jonathan Lloyd Lawson, Associate Pastor

Mt. Zion UMC
Debra Stewart, Associate Pastor

Sixes UMC
Jake Webster, Pastor-in-Charge

St. Andrew UMC Marietta
Mary Elizabeth Clark, Associate Pastor


Atlanta-Emory District

Barrow Community Church - A UM Congregation
Travis Sneed, Pastor-in-Charge

The Nett/Bethesda UMC Lawrenceville
Federico Apecena, Assistant Pastor

Cannon UMC
Sondra Jones, Pastor-in-Charge

Cannon UMC
Brent White, Associate Pastor

Congregational Excellence
Blair Zant, Associate Director

Glenn Memorial UMC
Mark Westmoreland, Pastor-in-Charge

Grayson UMC
Trenton Dockery, Associate Pastor

Hamilton Mill UMC
Jeremy Lawson, Pastor-in-Charge

Haygood Memorial UMC
Will Zant, Pastor-in-Charge

Inman Park UMC
Tara Paul, Pastor-in-Charge

Lawrenceville First UMC
Jared Evans, Assistant Pastor

McKendree UMC
Brian Germano, Pastor-in-Charge

Tucker First UMC
Gerald Varner, Pastor-in-Charge

University Heights UMC
Sharon Waters, Pastor-in-Charge

Wesley Woods
Karen Kagiyama, The O. Wayne Rollins Director of Pastoral Care


Atlanta-Roswell District

Birmingham UMC
Jennifer Wyant, Associate Pastor

Chamblee First UMC
Emily Bagwell, Co-Pastor-in-Charge
Eric Lee, Co-Pastor-in-Charge

Johns Creek UMC
Charley Reeb, Pastor-in-Charge

Kingswood UMC
Dondra Davis, Associate Pastor

Midway UMC Alpharetta
Jennifer Andone, Pastor-in-Charge

Pleasant Grove UMC Cumming
Dana Overton-Garrett, Pastor-in-Charge

Roswell UMC
Melissa Mobley, Associate Pastor

Roswell UMC
Joe McKechnie, Associate Pastor

St. James UMC Alpharetta
Tavares N. Stephens, Assistant Pastor

St. James UMC Atlanta
AnnaKate Rawls Trepanier, Associate Pastor

St. James UMC Atlanta
Max Vincent, Pastor-in-Charge


Athens-Elberton District

Bethlehem First UMC
Ben Wilcox, Associate Pastor

Lavonia First UMC
Lacey Bowcock, Pastor-in-Charge

Middleton Circuit
John Moore, Pastor-in-Charge

Pennington UMC
Gary Whatley, Pastor-in-Charge

Royston First UMC
Matthew Jefferson Parker, Pastor-in-Charge

Savannah Valley Circuit
Susan Hatcher, Pastor-in-Charge

Winterville UMC
John Merk, Pastor-in-Charge


Gainesville District

Gainesville District
Alice Rogers, District Superintendent

Clayton UMC
Stephen Streett, Pastor-in-Charge

Coosa UMC Union County
William Burch, Pastor-in-Charge

Cumming First UMC
Stephen Dodson, Pastor-in-Charge

Homer UMC 
David Carl Collins, Pastor-in-Charge

St. Paul UMC Summit Street
Robert King, Pastor-in-Charge

Toccoa First UMC/St. James Toccoa
Rick Gillian, Associate Pastor


Griffin District

Forsyth First UMC
Rick Maeser, Pastor-in-Charge

Griffin First UMC
Carter McInnis, Pastor-in-Charge

Hampton UMC
Jordan Thrasher, Pastor-in-Charge

McDonough UMC
Carol Cook, Pastor-in-Charge

Red Oak UMC Stockbridge
Belinda McCastle, Pastor-in-Charge

Riverdale UMC
Phillip Armstrong, Pastor-in-Charge

Wesley Way UMC
Michelle Strall, Pastor-in-Charge


LaGrange District

LaGrange First UMC
John Beyers, Pastor-in-Charge

Peachtree City UMC
James C. McRae III, Pastor-in-Charge


Northwest District

Cartecay UMC/Oak Hill UMC a Cooperative Parish
Michael Lowery, Pastor-in-Charge

Elizabeth Lee UMC Chickamauga
Zachrey Fitzpatrick, Pastor-in-Charge

Ringgold UMC
Chris Bryant, Pastor-in-Charge

Varnell UMC
Chris A. Branscomb, Pastor-in-Charge


Rome-Carrollton District

Bremen First UMC
Stacey Hanson, Pastor-in-Charge

Carrollton First UMC
Emily Briggs Smith, Associate Pastor

Concord UMC Carrollton
Todd Dudich, Pastor-in-Charge

Hope UMC
Ben Cathey, Pastor-in-Charge

Lithia Springs UMC
Jane Nugent, Pastor-in-Charge

Metropolitan UMC
Shari Rates, Pastor-in-Charge

Mizpah Circuit
Pamela Gutermuth, Pastor-in-Charge

Mt. Zion UMC Carroll County
Donald D. Richards, Pastor-in-Charge

Trinity UMC Rome
Nanci Hicks, Pastor-in-Charge