2023 Projected Part Time Appointments

Bishop Robin Dease and the appointive cabinet have announced projected Part-Time Appointment changes as of May 21, 2023. The appointments will be set at the North Georgia Annual Conference and will be effective July 1. This list will continue to be updated as appointment projections are made.

Find the projected Full-Time Appointment announcements as of May 21 at https://www.ngumc.org/2023-projected-appointments.

Part-Time Appointments as of Sunday, May 21*

North East District
Banks, Dawson, Habersham, Hall, Habersham, Hart, Forsyth, Franklin, Jackson, Lumpkin, Madison, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White Counties

Bethel UMC Hall County
John Lee, Pastor in Charge

Bethesda UMC

Cannon UMC
Fred McFarland, Pastor in Charge

Colbert UMC
Richard Cathy, Pastor in Charge

Dunagan Chapel UMC

Flowery Branch UMC
Kathie Stasko, Pastor in Charge

Lula UMC Hickory Flat UMC
Craig Murry, Pastor in Charge

Macedonia UMC
Winfred Pitts, Pastor in Charge

Macedonia UMC/Redwine UMC
Timothy Baer, Pastor in Charge

McKee’s Chapel UMC
Mike Borchert, Pastor in Charge

Mt. Zion UMC
Steven Barnum, Pastor in Charge

New Salem UMC and Mt. Pleasant UMC
Bennett Clough, Pastor in Charge

Pleasant Hill UMC
Mercy McDaniel, Pastor in Charge

Providence UMC Blairsville

Providence UMC (Toccoa)

Shady Grove UMC
Steve Midkiff, Pastor in Charge

Warren Chapel UMC
Keith Jones, Pastor in Charge

North West District
Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Polk, Murray, Pickens, Walker, and Whitfield Counties

Bethel UMC Morganton

Big Springs UMC Woodstock

Cedar Grove UMC Walker County

Fairmount UMC

Holly Springs UMC
Steve Lyle, Pastor in Charge

Kensington UMC

Lindsey Chapel UMC
Sharon White, Pastor in Charge

Mt. Gilead UMC Woodstock

Mt. Zion UMC Chatsworth

Oakman Ranger UMC

Rush Chapel
Tim Galloway, Pastor in Charge

Tate UMC
Sonny Sellers, Pastor in Charge.

Union Hill UMC Canton

Central North District
Clayton and Fulton Counties

Cascade UMC
Henry Bush, Assistant Pastor
Alex Revelle, Assistant Pastor

North Springs UMC
Shanelle Calvin-Alli, Pastor in Charge

Palmetto First UMC
Sid Chapman, Pastor in Charge

Trinity UMC Atlanta

Central South District
DeKalb, Henry, Newton, and Rockdale Counties

Allen Memorial / Rust Chapel UMCs
Dexter Grier, Pastor in Charge

Covington Mill UMC 
Kimbrough Pace, Pastor in Charge

Flippin UMC
Courtney Wallace, Pastor in Charge

King Memorial UMC
Derrick Walton Pastor in Charge

Lovejoy UMC
Mark Howard and Tiffany Whitworth, Co-Pastors in Charge

Spring Hill UMC
Jay Wansley, Pastor in Charge

Central East District
Barrow, Clarke, Oconee, Gwinnett, and Walton Counties 

Bogart UMC
Jaqueline Harmon, Pastor in Charge

Dacula UMC
Bill Martin, Assistant Pastor

Duluth First UMC
C. Kay Fuino, Associate Pastor

Jersey UMC
Janet Balasko, Pastor in Charge (also serving Social Circle UMC)

Johnson UMC
Nathan Lee, Pastor in Charge

Oconee Street UMC
Miki Chastain, Pastor in Charge

Zoar UMC
Tracy Sever, Pastor in Charge (also serving at Snellville UMC)

Zion Korean UMC
Young-sup Yoon, Pastor in Charge (effective May 12)

Central West District
Carroll, Cobb, Douglas, Haralson, and Paulding Counties

Bethel UMC Hiram 
Leslie Halchak, Pastor in Charge

Bethlehem UMC
Duane McManus, Lay Supply

District Line UMC, Tallapoosa UMC, and The Harbor UMC
Jessica Blackwood, Pastor in Charge

District Line UMC
Brian Hammond, Assistant Pastor

Hiram First UMC

Griffin Chapel UMC

Immanuel Korean UMC

Midway UMC Douglasville
Richard Hunter, Pastor in Charge

New Hope UMC Marietta 
Jason Forster, Pastor in Charge

Pleasant Hill UMC Villa Rica

Shiloh UMC Kennesaw
Jared Evans, Pastor in Charge

Victory UMC 

Waco UMC
Sharon White, Pastor in Charge

South East District
Baldwin, Columbia, Elbert, Greene, Hancock, Lincoln, McDuffie, Morgan, Oglethorpe, Putnam, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, and Wilkes Counties

Anthony Chapel/Midway UMCs

Philadelphia/St. Paul UMCs
Thomas Kolenberg, Pastor in Charge

Warrenton First, Johnson, Prospect UMCs
Alan Smith, Pastor in Charge

Siloam-Union Point UMC
Bethany Duke, Pastor in Charge

Central UMC
Thomas Kolenberg, Pastor in Charge

Concord UMC
Neil Brooks, Pastor in Charge

Friendship UMC
Marshall Mabry, Pastor in Charge

Independence UMC
Sandra Leightner, Pastor in Charge

Mann-Mize UMC
Virginia Best, Pastor in Charge

Mountpelier UMC
Jan Olgesbee, Pastor in Charge

Rutledge UMC
Bryce Behnke, Pastor in Charge

St. Luke UMC
Richard Camino
Jeff Jarrett

Shiloh UMC
Sharon Bowman, Pastor in Charge

South West District
Butts, Coweta, Fayette, Harris, Heard, Jasper, Lamar, Meriwether, Monroe, Pike, Spalding, Troup, and Upson Counties

Allen Lee/Luthersville UMCs
Palmer Boykin, Pastor in Charge

County Line UMC
Kenny Smallhorn, Pastor in Charge

Flovilla/Jenkinsburg Circuit

Haralson UMC
Jessie Sloan, Pastor in Charge

Lovejoy UMC, Newnan

Mountville/Big Springs Circuit

Mt. Zion Campground and Pomona UMC
Claude Herbert, Pastor in Charge

The Rock, Yatesville, Culloden Circuit
Wade Corley, Pastor in Charge

Trinity on the Hill, LaGrange and Hillcrest UMCs
Kory Trinrud, Pastor in Charge

Wadley Chapel
Jairo Gay, Pastor in Charge

Williamson UMC
Russell Waldmann, Interim Pastor in Charge

Woodbury UMC

*Be reminded that appointment projections are still in progress and there will be more announcements as they become available.