NGCRM Board of Directors

North Georgia Camp and Retreat Ministries, Inc. is a non-profit corporation with tax-exempt 501(c)(3) status. As such, it is governed by a Board of Directors whose members are confirmed each year at Annual Conference.  The NGCRM Board of Directors is responsible for a family of ministries that includes Glisson Camp and Retreat Center, Grow Day Camps, Shoreline Camps, and the Experiential Leadership Institute (ELI). NGCRM board members are nominated by the board and are eligible to serve up to two consecutive four-year terms.

Class of 2018
Class of 2019
Class of 2021
Ron Davis, Chair
Lee Highsmith
John Lawrence
Dr. Tonya Lawrence, At-Large
Nancy Morris, Vice Chair 
Rev. Ed Tomlinson
Heather Breeden, At-Large
Rev. Chris Branscomb, Secretary 
Rev. David Moore
Pellum Peters, Treasurer
Elaine Sharp

Rev. James Gwin
Rev. Matt Murphy
Sue Raymond
Chuck Savage, III
Kathryn Schroeder
Rev. Andy Woodworth


Special Directors (by virtue of the office served)
Rev. Richard Chewning, Gainesville District Superintendent
Rev. Herzen Andone, Director of Connectional Ministries
Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson, Resident Bishop of the North Georgia Conference
C. Russell Davis, Director of North Georgia Camp and Retreat Ministries


Board Member Log-in

You will be prompted for your user name and password