#BeUMC | Learn More About The United Methodist Church

Common Table Meeting

Common Table of the North Georgia Conference

About the Common Table

NGUMC Standing Rules outline the responsibility of your Common Table:

There shall be a Conference Common Table with responsibility to focus and guide the mission and ministry of The United Methodist Church within the boundaries of the North Georgia Annual Conference. It shall give leadership and guidance in setting the vision and priorities of the annual conference and in conducting an on-going process of refining and revising that vision.

Read More

Members of the Common Table

Common Table membership includes the leadership of other NGUMC committees, boards, and commissions, along with our Bishop, our District Superintendents, and other members of the Extended Cabinet.

Members of the 2021-2022 Common Table

  • Alice Rogers, clergy, D.S. North East District
  • Amy Valdez-Barker, clergy, Global Ministries Rep
  • Ann Diaz-Caballero, laity, Assoc. Conference Lay Leader
  • Amy King, laity, Conference Benefits Officer
  • Beth Sanders, clergy, Southeast District Mission Specialist (substituting for Greg Porterfield)
  • Bill Burch, clergy, Council on Finance & Administration Chair
  • Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson, clergy, Bishop
  • Blair Zant, clergy, Director Center for Congregational Excellence
  • Brian Tillman, clergy, Director Inclusion and Advocacy
  • Byron Thomas, clergy, D.S. Central South District, Chair of Clergy Delegation
  • Cassie Rapko, clergy, invited by Common Table planning committee
  • Chuck Bachman, laity, At Large Member
  • Dan Brown, clergy, At Large Member
  • Daniel Kim, clergy, invited by Common Table planning Committee
  • Darrell McGinnis, clergy, Full-Time Local Pastor
  • Denise VanLanduyt, laity, Assoc. Conference Lay Leader
  • DuWanna Thomas, laity, invited by Common Table planning committee
  • Elissa Marks, laity, Young Adult President
  • Elizabeth Pollard, clergy, At Large Member
  • Gloria Parker, laity, Assoc Conference Lay Leader
  • Greg Porterfield, clergy, D.S. South East District
  • Hal Jones, clergy, Director Connectional Ministries
  • Jacqueline Twiggs, laity, invited by Common Table planning committee
  • Jane Finley, laity, Chair of Lay Delegation
  • Jenny Anderson, clergy, invited by Common Table planning committee
  • Jessica Terrell, clergy, D.S. Central West District
  • Jim Thornton, laity, Conference Chancellor
  • John Pinson, clergy, D.S. North West District
  • Jonathan Holmes, laity, Assoc Conference Lay Leader
  • Joya Abrams, clergy, Co-Chair Consolidated Board
  • Julie Boone, clergy, Board of Ordained Ministry Chair
  • Katie Bruner, laity, invited by Common Table planning committee
  • Keith Cox, laity, Conference Treasurer and Director Administrative Services
  • Leon Matthews, clergy, Order of Elders Chair
  • Lindsay Geist, clergy, Order of Deacons Chair
  • Mathew Pinson, laity, President/CEO Georgia UM Foundation
  • Max Vincent, clergy, Conference Secretary
  • Michael McQueen, clergy, D.S. Central North District
  • Mike Devine, clergy, Small Membership Church Rep
  • Nate Abrams, laity, Conference Lay Leader, Co-Chair BEAT
  • Odell Horne, laity, United Methodist Men President
  • Patrick Faulhaber, clergy, invited by Common Table planning committee
  • Randy Hardy, laity, Co-Chair Consolidated Board
  • Rodrigo Cruz, clergy, D.S. Central East District
  • Steven Usry, clergy, Co-Chair BEAT
  • Susan Landry, clergy, D.S. South West District
  • Stephanie Dressler, UMW President
  • Sybil Davidson, laity, Conference Communicator
  • Terry Walton, clergy, Executive Assistant to the Bishop
  • Tonya Lawrence, clergy, At Large Member
  • Vance Ross, clergy, CORR Chair
  • Yolanda Jones-Colton, clergy, Fellowship of Local Pastors and Assoc Members