Children's Ministry Networking Groups


Across North Georgia, children's ministry staff and volunteers are gathering to share ideas and inspiration. Please join us for a Children's Ministry Network gathering in your area!

Children’s Ministry Network Gatherings

NOTE: All networking groups met in 2017 at a district site for Done in a Day,  a conference-wide training morning this spring. There are three videos that can be used as training for teachers and leaders, children's councils, or other church wide initiatives engaging children in Worship, Sunday School and Mission. Watch the videos from the Done in a Day event at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmso3PIwppY.

 

Athens-Elberton District

Meeting Date:  
Monday, January 22
9:30 - 11:00 a.m.

All gatherings are at Athens First UMC
327 North Lumpkin St, Athens, GA 30601

Contact:
Robin Stewart robinafumc@bellsouth.net



Atlanta-College Park District

Contact:  TBD

 

Atlanta-Decatur-Oxford District

Contact:
TBD

 

Atlanta-Emory District

Meeting Date:
April 19, 2018
11:30 a.m.
Sweet Tomatoes in Duluth (near Gwinnett Place Mall)
3505 Mall Blvd NW, Duluth, GA 30096

(Meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of every month, during the school year)

Contacts:
Mimi Sanders mimi_sanders@tfumc.org 
Lisa Engberg lengberg@mckendreeumc.org

 


Atlanta-Marietta District (pictured)

Meeting Dates:
Children's Ministers in AMAR meet the second Monday
of each month at 1 p.m. at Jason's Deli,
945 Earnest Barrett Pkwy. NW, Kennesaw
 

Contacts:
DeDe Reilly dedereilly@comcast.net
Kate Morris morriskt@bellsouth.net 

 


Atlanta-Roswell District

Contact:
Susan Brown susanbrown@creekside.net

 


Augusta District

Next meeting January 5, 2018
11;30 a.m.
Panera Bread
254 Robert Daniel Parkway, Augusta

Join our FB group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/202853870118054/

Contacts:
Cindy Vinson cindy@lewismemorial.com 
Valarie Wingate vjwingate@knology.net 

 

Gainesville District

The Gainesville District has two Children's MInistry groups. Both meet at 11:30 a.m.

Southside group meets every other month: January, March, May, August, October, December
Honeybaked Ham, 1237 Thompson Bridge Rd., Gainesville
(Vanessa)

Northside group meets the third Thursday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
Cracker Barrel at I-85 and Hwy 441 in Commerce. GA (near outlets behind the BP station)
(Gina)

Contacts:
Vanessa Myers vanessa@dahlonegaumc.org
Gina Hagan gmhagan@windstream.net
 

 

Griffin District

Contacts:
Amy May amysmithmay@yahoo.com
Debby Stikes debby.stikes@griffin-fumc.org
 

 

LaGrange District 

Contacts:
Brooke Barksdale. bbarksdale@newnanfumc.org or 770-714-7357.
Kim Reindl kim.reindl@gmail.com
 

 

Northwest District 

Meetings are monthly the 4th Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m.
Noble & Main Coffee Shop, 145 W. Main Street, Cartersville

Contacts:
Hannah Harwood  hharwood@samjonesumc.org
 

 

Rome-Carrollton District

Contacts:
TBD

Contact Debby Fox debby.fox@ngumc.net


Not sure which district you're in? Search your church name here and see the district just below the Church Number.

Interested in helping revitalize the connections in your district? Contact Debby Fox at or debby.fox@ngumc.net.