Mission Contacts and Resources

Bridges IntitativeThe Conference Missions Team's purpose is to equip, resource, and connect churches to become
externally focused in order to help them reach a higher level of effectiveness for the Kingdom.

 


 

Connect

Staff: Rev. Scott Parrish - scott.parrish@ngumc.net 

Scott serves as our Conference Secretary of Global Ministries & as Conference Disaster Response Coordinator.

Ministry Areas

Creation Care
Rev. Leslie Watkins, leslie.watkins@ngumc.net

Disaster Response
Rev. Andrew Covington, andrew.covington@ngumc.net

Global Ministries
Rev. Dr. Amy Valdez Barker,
amy.barker@ngumc.net 

Health, Welfare and Wellness
Mrs. Toni Brown, toni@gafcp.org

Person Living in Poverty
Rev. Roger Vest, roger.vest@ngumc.net

Refugee / Resettlement 
Rev. Andy Peabody, andy.peabody@ngumc.net

United Methodist Volunteers in Mission (UMVIM) 
Rev. Maria Bowers Gardiner,
maria.bowers@ngumc.net

United Methodist Women (UMW) Rep
Tryphenia Speed, 
spee2422@bellsouth.net