Ordination Service Highlights Day One of North Georgia Conference


On Tuesday, June 10, the North Georgia Annual Conference commissioned nine provisional members, ordained three full connection deacons, and ordained 16 full connection elders. Bishop L. Jonathan Holston was guest preacher for the service in the theater of The Classic Center in Athens.

"Love from the center of who you are. Don't fake it," Holston said to the ordi
nands. "Let people see God living in you."

Those licensed, ordained and commissioned were:

Licensed Local Pastors
Kathryn W. Bockman
Todd Hilton
Chris Stallings
Joya L. Abrams
Robert S. King

Provisional Members
Jonathan Carter Andersen
Joshua William Carr
Michael Ray Cromwell
Cana Eileen Ezell
Zachrey M. Fitzpatrick
Philip Carr Kuntz
Cassandra Lynne Noland Rapko
Brian Karl Smith
Lindsey Jean Solomon

Full Connection Deacons
Anika A. Jones
Pamela Cobb McCurdy
Julie H. Wright

Full Connection Elders
Elizabeth W. Ackerman
Lacey Smith Bowcock
Maria Elwin Bowers
James Allen Carmichael, Jr.
Emily Johanna Case
Michael Leonard Devine
Daniel T. Dixon
Heather Ann Flaherty
Adam Seth Hilderbrant
Tonya Nicole Lawrence
Whitney Roark Martin
Janet Gwendolyn McCoy
Jody Glenn Ray
Jay Ryan Suender
Fleming Thompson, Jr.
Michael Orville Whittaker

See photos from the service at the link below:

See photos