Ordination Service Among Highlights of Annual Conference 2013


A highlight of the 2013 North Georgia Conference was the June 11 service of Licensing, Commissioning and Ordination. 

Bishop Rodolfo Alfonso Juan of the Manila Episcopal Area was guest preacher for the service held in the theater of The Classic Center in Athens.

"It is not about what we can do, but what God can accomplish through us," said Bishop Juan to the ordinands and commissioners. 

The North Georgia Conference commissioned six provisional deacons and 12 provisional elders, ordained two deacons in full connection and 18 elders in full connection, and recognized orders of two clergy from other denominations. They are:

Provisional Deacons
Emily Bagwell
Elizabeth Marie Butler
Taylor Eugenia Driskill
Blair Bosta Setnor
Kathleen Stalker Stasko
Leslie Lyons Watkins 
Provisional Elders
Joshua James Amerson
Kelly K. Beckley
Andrew Richard Cunningham
Lane Edward Davis
Claudette Farmer
Deborah S. Holloway
Marvin McKinney Mason
Lori Clayton Osborn
Hee Chul Park
Joel Rodriguez 
Wesley Charles Sanders
Travis Gavin Sneed 
Full Connection Deacons
Brent Stephens Bohanan
Mark Brantley Danzey 
Full Connection Elders
David Scott Blackwood
Michael Stephen Broome
Andrew David Erwin
Amanda Ruth Garvin
Katharine Hinman
Allen James Hoskyn
Andrew Bradley Lett
Rick Marson
S. Kathleen Mattox
Erik Ashley Mays
Jason Bryan Mincey
Joshua James Roberts
Dalton Troy Rushing
Stacey Jean Rushing
Paul A. Thibodeaux
Elaine Kelly Wilder
David Anthony Wofford
Blair Boyd Zant 

Orders Recognized from Another Denomination 
Tom E. Fish
Brent A. Strawn