Gammon School of Theology Names Joseph Crawford Interim President-Dean


Gammon Theological Seminary has named the Rev. Dr. Joseph Crawford as Interim President-Dean beginning July 1, 2020. He will succeed the Rev. Dr. Ken Walden.

Dr. Crawford is an ordained elder in the North Georgia Conference. He will retire in June after serving in our Conference in a number of significant leadership capacities during his active ministry.

"Dr. Crawford is a dedicated and knowledgeable Gammon alumnus who will lead our distinguished theological institution well in this time of transition. He has served with distinction both as a member of the Gammon Board of Trustees and as President of the ITC Board of Trustees," wrote Bishop L. Jonathan Holston, Chair, Gammon Theological Seminary Board of Trustees. "We are pleased Dr. Crawford has agreed to serve his alma mater until a permanent President-Dean is elected."

The Transition/Search Committee for a permanent president-dean, chaired by Dr. Mackie H. Norris, is establishing the process and criteria to be used in identifying, recruiting, vetting, and electing the next President-Dean of Gammon Theological Seminary.

The open application period will begin June 15, 2020. Information about the application process will be available soon at 

Read the full announcement.