Projected Appointments 2019

Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson announces the following projected full-time appointment changes. The appointments will be set at the North Georgia Annual Conference in June and are effective July 1, 2019.

This list will be updated as full-time appointment projections are made.

Projected Full-Time Appointment Changes

Atlanta-College Park District

Atlanta First UMC
Walter Jones, Associate Pastor

East Point First Mallalieu UMC
Michael Stinson, Pastor-in-Charge

Impact UMC
Orlando Evans, Associate Pastor

Mt. Zion UMC Atlanta
Josh McDaniel, Pastor-in-Charge

Paces Ferry/Collins Memorial Circuit  
Theresa P. Coleman, Pastor-in-Charge

Redemption Community/Poplar Spring Charge
George P. Lanier, Pastor-in-Charge

Trinity UMC Atlanta
Deborah Williams Haag, Pastor-in-Charge


Atlanta-Decatur-Oxford District

Allen Memorial UMC Oxford
Natalie Wilson Faulkner, Pastor-in-Charge

Grace UMC Covington
Robert Crawford, Pastor-in-Charge

St. Timothy UMC
Dana Ezell, Pastor-in-Charge


Augusta District

Augusta District
Greg Porterfield, District Superintendent

Augusta District
Beth Sanders, Mission Specialist

Eatonton First UMC
David Wofford, Pastor-in-Charge

Greensboro First UMC
Matt Stewart, Associate Pastor

Lewis Memorial UMC
Nancy Johnson, Pastor-in-Charge

Washington First UMC
Mark Outlaw, Pastor-in-Charge

Woodlawn/Marvin Circuit
Jan Oglesby, Pastor-in-Charge


Atlanta-Marietta District

Hillside UMC
Dorcas Rodriguez, Associate Pastor

Kennesaw UMC
Alex Stroud, Pastor-in-Charge

Kennesaw UMC
Laurie Klingenberg, Associate Pastor

Maple Avenue UMC Marietta
Josh Roberts, Pastor-in-Charge

McEachern Memorial UMC
April Elizabeth Briant, Associate Pastor

Mt. Zion UMC Marietta
Montana Hamby, Associate Pastor

Smyrna First UMC
Chaloea E. Hale, Associate Pastor                                         

Vinings UMC
Tasha Wiggins, Pastor-in-Charge


Atlanta-Emory District

Cannon UMC
Paul J. Johnson, Associate Pastor

Catalyst for the City 
Terri Hoye, Director

Dacula UMC
James B. Higgins, Pastor-in-Charge

Georgia Tech Institute of Technology   
Steven Fazenbaker, Manager, Star Ministries

Grace UMC Atlanta
Sara Webb Phillips, Pastor-in-Charge

Korean Church of Norcross UMC
Hee Chul Park, Pastor-in-Charge

Tucker First UMC
Anne Cumings, Associate Pastor

United Methodist Committee on Relief
Emily Lauren Kirby, Coordinator – Volunteer Services


Atlanta-Roswell District

Alpharetta First UMC
David Walters, Pastor-in-Charge

Chamblee First UMC
Stacey Rushing, Associate Pastor

Christ UMC Roswell
Dave Allen Grady, Pastor-in-Charge

Johns Creek UMC
Allen Leon Johnson, Associate Pastor

Midway UMC Alpharetta
Brad Biggerstaff, Assistant Pastor  

Mt. Pisgah UMC/Fresh Expressions 
Heather M. Jallad, Associate Pastor

North Springs UMC                  
Jacquelin D. Ratliff, Pastor-in Charge

Orange UMC
Nathaniel A. Long, Pastor-in-Charge

Sandy Springs UMC
Kate Hurst Floyd, Pastor-in-Charge

Winters Chapel UMC
Pedro Silva, Pastor-in-Charge


Athens-Elberton District

Bold Spring UMC Carnesville
Billy Pittman, Pastor-in-Charge

Bostwick UMC
Doug Jordan, Pastor-in-Charge

Lavonia First UMC
Hugh Hendrickson, Pastor-in-Charge

Loganville First UMC
Owen Skinner, Pastor-in-Charge

Midway UMC Auburn
Liza Marler, Pastor-in-Charge

Tuckston UMC Athens
John Brown, Pastor-in-Charge

Young Harris Memorial UMC
Luis A. Ortiz, Pastor-in-Charge

Kindred Hospice
Lacey Bowcock, Spiritual Counselor


Gainesville District

First UMC of Union County
Donald Landen, Pastor-in-Charge

Mossy Creek UMC
John Turlington, Pastor-in-Charge

Perkins School of Theology
Jon Herrin, Administrator 

Redwine/Candler Circuit
Bryan Smith, Pastor-in-Charge

Sharp Memorial UMC Young Harris
Stephen Soulen, Pastor-in-Charge

Sugar Hill UMC
Minho Chung, Associate Pastor

The Vine UMC
Andrew Erwin, Pastor-in-Charge

Toccoa First UMC
Brent White, Pastor-in-Charge


Griffin District

Bentley Hill UMC
Willie Greene, Pastor-in-Charge

Morrow First UMC
Karen Lyons, Pastor-in-Charge

Stark UMC
Skip Mitchell, Pastor-in-Charge

Thomaston First UMC
Andy Cunningham, Pastor-in-Charge


LaGrange District

Fayetteville First UMC
Thomas Martin, Pastor-in-Charge

Greenville UMC
Edward Herring, Pastor-in-Charge

LaGrange First UMC
Benjamin Waite Wills, Associate Pastor

Moreland UMC
Teresa Angle-Young, Pastor-in-Charge

Peachtree City UMC
Mark Burgess, Pastor-in-Charge

Pine Mountain UMC
Kaylen Short, Pastor-in-Charge

Trinity UMC Durand
Chad Hill, Pastor-in-Charge


Northwest District

Boynton UMC
Nena Jones, Pastor-in-Charge

Chatsworth First UMC
Graham Arp, Pastor-in-Charge

Dalton First UMC
Terry Fleming, Pastor-in-Charge

Williamstown UMC
Beth Starling, Pastor-in-Charge


Rome-Carrollton District

Rome-Carrollton District
Jessica Terrell, District Superintendent

Cedartown First UMC
Mark Nugent, Pastor-in-Charge

Dallas First UMC
Christopher Blake Trent, Pastor-in-Charge

Douglasville First UM
Tamlyn Collins, Associate Pastor

Hiram First UMC
Michael Stephen Broome, Pastor-in-Charge

Rockmart First UMC
Thomas G. Hall, Pastor-in-Charge

Shiloh UMC Carrollton
Blair Tolbert, Pastor-in-Charge

Trion UMC
James Hannah, Pastor-in-Charge