Projected Appointments 2020


Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson announces the following projected full-time appointment changes for North Georgia Conference churches and clergy that will take effect in January 2020. 

Projected Appointment Changes for January 2020

Atlanta-Decatur-Oxford District

Prospect UMC, Covington
Wes Privett, Pastor-in-Charge

Snellville UMC
Alex Smith, Associate Pastor


Atlanta-Emory District

Cannon UMC 
Tommy Green, Interim Pastor-in-Charge

Oak Grove UMC  
Beth LaRocca-Pitts, Pastor-in-Charge 

Saint Mark UMC, Atlanta 
Dana Everhart, Pastor-in-Charge 

Sondra Jones to be appointed in June 2020


Augusta District

Thomson UMC
Mike Cavin, Interim Pastor-in-Charge


Gainesville District

Bethany UMC, Jefferson
Larisa Parker, Pastor-in Charge

Cumming First UMC
Chris Laskey, Pastor-in-Charge

Jefferson First UMC
Brian Funderburke, Pastor-in Charge

Trinity UMC, Clermont 
Jeremy Noffsinger, Pastor-in-Charge

Steve Dodson to be appointed in June of 2020


Griffin District

Griffin First UMC 
John Mattox, Pastor-in-Charge

Life Springs UMC 
Alex McGinnis, Pastor-in-Charge


LaGrange District

Newnan Chapel
Marita Harrell, Assistant Pastor

West Point First UMC 
Erik Mays, Pastor-in-Charge


Rome-Carrollton District

Villa Rica UMC  
Whit Martin, Pastor-in-Charge