2017 Projected Appointments


Update: Download the full 2017 Appointment List

Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson has announced projected full-time appointment changes as of April 2, 2017. The appointments will be set at the North Georgia Annual Conference and will be effective in June. This list will be updated as appointment projections are made.

"I am in constant prayer this morning of 'Announcement Sunday' as congregations throughout our annual conference receive word of pastoral changes," writes Bishop Sue. "I know how difficult change is, and I am all too aware of the beautiful yet wrenching reality that the more attached we are to our clergy families the harder it is to say goodbye." Read her full reflection

Projected Full-Time Appointments

Athens-Elberton District

Athens First UMC
Susan M. Taylor, Associate Pastor

Elberton First UMC
Jim McCollough, Pastor-in-Charge

Eliam UMC
Laura Patterson, Pastor-in-Charge

Jones Chapel
Chad Hill, Pastor-in-Charge

Princeton UMC Athens
Gary Lawrence, Pastor-in-Charge

Tuckston UMC Athens
Jeanette Dickens, Pastor-in-Charge

Watkinsville First UMC
Emily Case, Pastor-in-Charge


Atlanta-College Park District

Ben Hill UMC
Brian Tillman, Associate Pastor

Cascade UMC
Kevin Murriel, Pastor-in-Charge

Cascade UMC
Lavell Sanders, Associate Pastor

Cliftondale UMC
Gigi Warren, Pastor-in-Charge

Impact UMC
Paul Thibadeaux, Associate Pastor

Northside UMC
William R. Burch, Pastor-in-Charge

Peachtree Road UMC
Carolyn Stephens, Associate Pastor

St. John UMC Atlanta
Hannah Garrett Johnson, Pastor-inCharge


Atlanta Decatur Oxford District

Decatur First UMC
Dalton Rushing, Pastor-in-Charge

Decatur First UMC
Joya Abrams, Associate Pastor

Mountain Park UMC
Ellynda Lipsey, Pastor-in-Charge

North Decatur
Patrick Faulhaber, Pastor-in-Charge

Prospect UMC Covington
Warren Huddleston, Pastor-in-Charge

Salem UMC Covington
Dan Dixon, Pastor-in-Charge

Snellville UMC
James Savage, Associate Pastor

St. Timothy UMC
Tanya Pittman, Pastor-in-Charge

Zoar UMC
Vincent Dominique, Pastor-in-Charge


Atlanta Emory District

Brookhaven UMC
Skip Johnson, Pastor-in-Charge

Embry Hills UMC
Susan Allen Grady, Pastor-in-Charge

Hamilton Mill UMC
Natalee Dukes, Associate Pastor

Haygood Memorial UMC
Tommy Green, Interim Pastor-in-Charge

Lawrenceville First UMC
Royeese Stowe, Pastor-in-Charge

Level Creek UMC
Elaine Wilder, Pastor-in-Charge

McKendree UMC
Ryan Miller, Associate Pastor

Norcross First UMC
Juan Quintanilla, Associate Pastor

Oak Grove UMC Decatur
Joseph McBrayer, Associate Pastor

Rock Springs UMC
Hyo Kim, Pastor-in-Charge

Skyland UMC
Miguel Velez Andujar, Pastor-in-Charge

Sugarloaf UMC
Steve Usry, Pastor-in-Charge

The Nett at Berkmar
Rodrigo Cruz, Pastor-in-charge


Atlanta-Marietta District

Austell UMC
Joel Rodriguez, Pastor-in-Charge

Bascomb UMC
Sonny Sellers, Pastor-in-Charge

Due West UMC
David Campbell, Pastor-in-Charge

Kennesaw UMC
Graham Arp, Associate Pastor

Marietta First UMC
Lori Ethridge, Associate Pastor

Mt. Bethel UMC
John Freeland, Associate Pastor

Mt. Zion UMC Marietta
Harden Hopper, Pastor-in-Charge

Mountain View UMC
Rhoda Howell, Pastor-in-Charge

Reinhardt University
Jamie Hudgins, Campus Minister

Smyrna First UMC
Derek Porter, Pastor-in-Charge

Tillman Memorial UMC
Melissa Mobley, Pastor-in-Charge

Trinity/Bethlehem UMC
Danny Alexander, Pastor-in-Charge


Atlanta-Roswell District

Chamblee First UMC
Carol Cook, Pastor-in-Charge

Hickory Flat UMC Canton
Matt Nelson, Pastor-in-Charge

Johns Creek UMC
Lori Osborne, Associate Pastor

Johns Creek UMC
Brandon Harris, Associate Pastor

Mt. Carmel UMC Norcross
Michael Martin, Pastor-in-Charg

Northbrook UMC
Laurie Moeller, Pastor-in-Charge

Northbrook UMC
Andrew Chappell, Associate Pastor

Roswell First UMC
Tom Davis, Pastor-in-Charge

Simpsonwood UMC
John Purrington, Pastor-in-Charge

St. James Alpharetta
Kimberlyn Sinkfield, Associate Pastor


Augusta District

Burns Memorial UMC Augusta
John Donaldson, Pastor-in-Charge

Lincolnton UMC
Randy Kanipe, Pastor-in-Charge

Thomson First UMC
Ronny Brannen, Pastor-in-Charge

Woodlawn UMC Augusta
Jan Oglesbee, Pastor-in-Charge


Gainesville District

Clarkesville UMC
Keith Cox, Pastor-in-Charge

Commerce First UMC
Kathy Lamon, Pastor-in-Charge

Gainesville First UMC
Carolyn Clifton, Associate Pastor

Redwine UMC Gainesville
Bryan Smith, Pastor-in-Charge

The Highlands UMC
Kyle Smith, Pastor-in-Charge


Griffin District

Barnesville First UMC
Cyndi McDonald, Pastor-in-Charge

Griffin First UMC
Andrew Covington, Associate Pastor

Harvest Point UMC
Jonathan Andersen, Pastor-in-Charge

Jodeco Road UMC
Dee Dee Lawson, Pastor-in-Charge

Jonesboro First UMC
Valerie Loner, Pastor-in-Charge

Life Springs UMC
Alex Smith, Pastor-in-Charge

Locust Grove
Joe Peabody Jr., Pastor-in-Charge

Mt. Zion Smarr

Thomaston First UMC
Eddie Herring, Pastor-in-Charge


LaGrange District

Fayetteville First UMC
John Barnes, Pastor-in-Charge

Greenville UMC
Martina Bober, Pastor-in-Charge

Inman UMC
Tommy Ross, Pastor-in-Charge

Manchester First UMC
Joe Harrington, Pastor-in-Charge

Newnan First UMC
Charles Robinson, Pastor-in-Charge

North Fayette UMC
Beverly Casstevens, Pastor-in-Charge

Peachtree City UMC
Shannon Karafanda, Associate Pastor

Pine Mountain UMC
Liza Marler, Pastor-in-Charge

Senoia UMC
Ashley Jenkins, Pastor-in-Charge

Warren Temple UMC
Deborah Holloway, Pastor-in-Charge


Northwest District

Adairsville UMC
Greg Ezell, Pastor-in-Charge

Calhoun First UMC

Ed Archer, Pastor-in-Charge

Newnan Springs/Graysville UMC
Jim Elder, Pastor-in-Charge

Trinity UMC Carterville
Steve Lyle, Pastor-in-Charge

Trinity Dalton/Fairview UMC
Ash McEuen, Pastor-in-Charge


Rome Carrollton District

Dallas First UMC
Mark Nugent, Pastor-in-Charge

Hope UMC
William B. Burch, Pastor-in-Charge

Kresge UMC Cedartown
Ed Dickens, Pastor-in-Charge

New Ministry West Georgia
Sam Dawkins, Pastor-in-Charge

Old Camp UMC Carrollton

Rockmart First UMC
Martha Dye, Pastor-in-Charge

Rush Chapel UMC Rome
Wes Privett, Pastor-in-Charge

Villa Rica First UMC
Erik Mays, Pastor-in-Charge


Projected Appointments Announced January 22, 2017

Atlanta-Decatur-Oxford District
Quincy Brown

Athens-Elberton District
Brian Clark

Atlanta-Emory District
Mike Long

LaGrange District
Susan Landry


Projected Appointments Announced January 3, 2017

Assistant to the Bishop
Jane Brooks

Director of Ministerial Services
Dana Everhart