http://www.ngumc.org Events RSS Events RSS en-us 8/10/2020 4:35:23 AM Winter Youth Retreat at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12668562 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12668562 The Winter Youth Retreats are an opportunity for adventure, spiritual growth and worship in the ... 2/8/2019 UMVIM TEAM LEADER TRAINING http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/umvim-team-leader-training-12526132 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/umvim-team-leader-training-12526132 Learn best practices in healthy mission trips to benefit both your team and the folks you are in ... ADOX District Training Event http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-district-training-event-12682215 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-district-training-event-12682215 ADOX District 3D Journey Training Mountain Park United Methodist Church February 9, 2019     10am – ... North Georgia Black Methodists for Church Renewal Annual Revival http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-black-methodists-for-church-renewal-annual-revival-12745960 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-black-methodists-for-church-renewal-annual-revival-12745960 North Georgia Black Methodists for Church Renewal will host its annual revival Feb. 10, 11 & 12 at ... LAGR District Training Event http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-district-training-event-12312182 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-district-training-event-12312182 All clergy and laity in the LaGrange District are invited to participate in this event that will ... ADOX Trustee Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-trustee-meeting-11584024 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-trustee-meeting-11584024 ADOX Office  927 North Main St. NW Conyers, GA 30012 LAGR Church Development Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-church-development-committee-12312188 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-church-development-committee-12312188 The Church Development Committee will meet with any churches needing approval for buying or selling ... ROCA District Union Mtg. http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-district-union-mtg-12748356 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-district-union-mtg-12748356 no description Committee on Status and Orders http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/committee-on-status-and-orders-12529025 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/committee-on-status-and-orders-12529025 no description Council on Finance and Administration http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/11668114 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/11668114 Meeting to receive budget request reports for 2020 2/13/2019 ROCA Retired Clergy Luncheon http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-retired-clergy-luncheon-12748440 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-retired-clergy-luncheon-12748440 no description ADOX dCOM First Time Certifications http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-first-time-certifications-11584047 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-first-time-certifications-11584047 Conyers First UMC 921 North Main St. NW Conyers, GA 30012 ROCA Adm. Assistant Lunch Carrollton Area http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-adm-assistant-lunch-carrollton-area-12748392 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-adm-assistant-lunch-carrollton-area-12748392 All Support Staff (Adm. Assistants, Secretaries, Finance Managers etc) are invited to join us for a ... Winter Youth Retreat at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12668593 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12668593 The Winter Youth Retreats are an opportunity for adventure, spiritual growth and worship in the ... 2/15/2019 North Georgia Disaster Academy http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-disaster-academy-12288980 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-disaster-academy-12288980 The North Georgia Conference Disaster Response office is offering a day for badging, training, and ... GNSV Lay Servant Class http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-12670393 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-12670393 Gainesville First UMC, DOwnstairs Adult Lobby 2780 Thompson Bridge Road, Gainesville, GA 30506 ... MissionInsite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-12626109 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-12626109 What is MissionInsite? MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant... GNSV Coaching Workshop - What is Coaching & How Can it Help? http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-coaching-workshop-12670407 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-coaching-workshop-12670407  "What is Coaching & How Can it Help" workshop.   Roswell UMC Dr. Jeff Ross has created a Free 3 1/2... ROCA Adm. Assistant Lunch in Rome Area http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-adm-assistant-lunch-in-rome-area-12748401 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-adm-assistant-lunch-in-rome-area-12748401 All Administrative Assistants, Secertaries, Finance Managers etc are welcome to join us for a Dutch ... GNSV Coaching Workshop - "What is Coaching & How Can it Help?" http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-coaching-workshop-12670408 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-coaching-workshop-12670408  "What is Coaching & How Can it Help" workshop.   Oak Grove UMC Dr. Jeff Ross has created a Free 3 ... Boy Scout Ski Retreat at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12670265 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12670265 Participants will get hands-on experience at Cataloochee Ski Area as they hit the slopes and learn ... 2/22/2019 Special General Conference 2019 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/special-general-conference-2019-11607512 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/special-general-conference-2019-11607512 The United Methodist Church’s top legislative body will meet in St. Louis, Missouri, for a Special ... Fresh Expressions Vision Day @ Douglasville First UMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-vision-day-douglasville-first-umc-12288971 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-vision-day-douglasville-first-umc-12288971   GNSV Lay Servant Class http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-12670396 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-12670396 Gainesville First UMC, DOwnstairs Adult Lobby 2780 Thompson Bridge Road, Gainesville, GA 30506 ... Housing and Homeless Offering http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/housing-and-homeless-offering-12685447 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/housing-and-homeless-offering-12685447 The North Georgia Housing and Homeless Council provides capital and operational grants to ... 2/24/2019 Committee on Equitable Compensation http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12658324 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12658324 no description Campus Crawl http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/campus-crawl-11589286 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/campus-crawl-11589286 Campus Crawl is a bus tour designed to introduce 9th through 12th grade students to United Methodist... Evelyn G. Lowery Civil Rights Heritage Tour http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/civil-rights-heritage-tour-12655946 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/civil-rights-heritage-tour-12655946 The Conference Committee on Religion and Race will be partnering with SCLC Women and Candler School ... ROCA Clergy Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-clergy-meeting-12748408 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-clergy-meeting-12748408 Our Meeting will be held at Rockmart First in the Sanctuary. All appointed Clergy in the ... Clergy Effectiveness Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-effectiveness-committee-12529809 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-effectiveness-committee-12529809 no description ROCA Finance Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-finance-meeting-12748413 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-finance-meeting-12748413 The ROCA District Finance Team will gather at 6:00 pm at the District office for a light dinner and ... ROCA Bd. of Laity Mtg. http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-bd-of-laity-mtg-12748420 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-bd-of-laity-mtg-12748420 The ROCA District Board of Laity will meet at the District office. There will be a light dinner ... ROCA BS W/ The D.S. (Beef Stew with the D.S.) http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bs-w-the-d-s-beef-stew-with-the-d-s-12748530 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bs-w-the-d-s-beef-stew-with-the-d-s-12748530 WHAT: Dinner and Discussion led by The Rev. Dr. David Naglee, District Superintendent of the ... Conference Board of Trustees Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-board-of-trustees-meeting-12502741 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-board-of-trustees-meeting-12502741 no description Confirmation Retreat - Spring 2019 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/confirmation-retreat-spring-2019-11156648 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/confirmation-retreat-spring-2019-11156648 While it is important that youth who are growing in their faith begin to feel a connection with the ... AGST Basic Lay Servant Class http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/agst-basic-lay-servant-class-12482550 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/agst-basic-lay-servant-class-12482550 March 2 and 9, 2019,  9:00 - 4:00 p.m. at Young Memorial UMC, Thomson, GA  3/9/2019 LAGR Lay Servant Class http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-lay-servant-class-12312189 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-lay-servant-class-12312189 Day 1 of  2 day lay servant classes.  The Basic class and 2 advanced classes will be offered.  See ... Marriage Enrichment Retreat at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672195 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672195 These three-day retreats teach couples how to forge stronger relationships through meaningful ... 3/10/2019 Board of Ordained Ministry - Interviews http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/board-of-ordained-ministry-12208276 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/board-of-ordained-ministry-12208276 no description Council on Finance and Administration http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/11668117 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/11668117 Meeting to construct the proposed 2010 Conference apportionment budget 3/11/2019 GNSV Spring dCOM http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spring-dcom-12751409 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spring-dcom-12751409 no description ROCA Nominations Mtg. http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-nominations-mtg-12748424 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-nominations-mtg-12748424 no description ROCA Retired Clergy Luncheon http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-retired-clergy-luncheon-12748445 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-retired-clergy-luncheon-12748445 no description GNSV Spring dCOM http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spring-dcom-12751412 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spring-dcom-12751412 no description GNSV Retired Pastors and Spouses http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retired-pastors-and-spouses-12751401 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retired-pastors-and-spouses-12751401 Gainesville District Retired Ministers & Spouses Lunch Topic:  Amazing Grace Please RSVP to Tony ... ADOX District Strategic Growth Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-district-strategic-growth-committee-11586446 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-district-strategic-growth-committee-11586446 ADOX Office Spiritual Life Retreat - Weekend 1 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/spiritual-life-retreat-weekend-1-11156651 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/spiritual-life-retreat-weekend-1-11156651 Wouldn't it be great to have a quality weekend retreat where you could trust the content, spend ... LUMC ADVANCED http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-advanced-11711856 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-advanced-11711856 no description St. Patrick’s Day Golf Tournament at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766920 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766920 Lake Junaluska will host a St. Patrick's Day Golf Tournament on Sunday, March 17. The event will be ... 3/17/2019 After General Conference: District Gathering for ADOX, AGST, and ATHN http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/after-general-conference-district-gatherings-12748330 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/after-general-conference-district-gatherings-12748330 After the Special 2019 General Conference, clergy and laity are invited to attend one of four ...
Page 54 of 63 previous 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 ... 63 next