http://www.ngumc.org Events RSS Events RSS en-us 9/18/2019 7:58:21 PM GRFN Set Up Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-set-up-meeting-12872217 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-set-up-meeting-12872217 All appointed clergy in the Griffin District should plan to attend this important meeting with your ... Fresh Expressions Vision Day-Stone Mountain http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-vision-day-mountain-park-umc-12795617 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-vision-day-mountain-park-umc-12795617 A Vision Day is a one-day training event that teaches churches how to reach all kinds of people in ... The Adventure and Challenge of Aging as a Spiritual Journey http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/so-you-re-getting-older-now-what-12855600 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/so-you-re-getting-older-now-what-12855600 A Series of Two Workshops about the Adventure and Challenge of Aging as a Spiritual Journey Topics ... ROCA Set Up Mtg @ Rockmart First http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-set-up-mtg-rockmart-first-12852276 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-set-up-mtg-rockmart-first-12852276 We will meet at Rockmart First at 6:00 pm with dinner being served.  Clergy Spouses will meet during... GRFN, SPRC Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-sprc-training-12872222 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-sprc-training-12872222 All appointed clergy and their SPRC Chairs are encouraged to attend this training event led by Dr. ... Smoky Mountain Folk Festival at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766675 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766675 The 49th annual Smoky Mountain Folk Festival offers two nights of the finest traditional music and ... 8/30/2019 ROCA District Office Closed http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-district-office-closed-12852277 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/roca-district-office-closed-12852277 Labor Day RIM Session http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-session-12807715 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-session-12807715 no description Children's Retreat - Fall 2019 - Weekend 1 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/childrens-retreat-fall-2019-weekend-1-12505248 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/childrens-retreat-fall-2019-weekend-1-12505248 For More Information Click Here North Georgia Camp & Retreat Ministries Board Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-camp-and-retreat-ministries-board-meeting-11048132 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-camp-and-retreat-ministries-board-meeting-11048132 NGCRM Board of Directors Quarterly Meeting – UM Center, Atlanta North Georgia Camp & Retreat ... Fresh Expressions Dinner Church Encounter http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-dinner-church-encounter-12790946 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-dinner-church-encounter-12790946 Leaders all across the country are rediscovering Jesus' dinner table theology that dominated the ... Immigrants in Our Backyard http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/immigrants-in-our-backyard-12853186 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/immigrants-in-our-backyard-12853186 It is estimated about 10% of the people living in Georgia are immigrants.  Some have documents and... Full Time Local Pastors Retreat http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/full-time-local-pastors-retreat-12807729 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/full-time-local-pastors-retreat-12807729 no description 9:00 am AGST DCOM @ Thomson First http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/9-00-am-agst-dcom-thomson-first-12851972 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/9-00-am-agst-dcom-thomson-first-12851972 no description 9/10/2019 LAGR, District Strategic Growth Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-district-strategic-growth-committee-12862485 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-district-strategic-growth-committee-12862485 no description ADOX dCOM First Time Certifications http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-first-time-certifications-12819296 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-first-time-certifications-12819296 Conyers First UMC 921 North Main St. NW Conyers, GA 30012 9/12/2019 GNSV Retiree Lunch & Conversation http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retiree-lunch-conversation-12875236 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retiree-lunch-conversation-12875236 Join Gainesville District Retired Ministers & Spouses for lunch at Crossroads Cafe (4654 GA-115, ... Children's Retreat - Fall 2019 - Weekend 2 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/childrens-retreat-fall-2019-weekend-2-12505250 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/childrens-retreat-fall-2019-weekend-2-12505250 For More Information Click Here United Methodist Men Training - Lead Like Jesus http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12842933 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12842933 Lead Like Jesus Encounter We believe that if you apply what it means to Lead Like Jesus using your ... 9/13/2019 GRFN Griffin District Lay Servant Ministries Academy http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-griffin-district-lay-servant-ministries-academy-12840253 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-griffin-district-lay-servant-ministries-academy-12840253 Griffin District Lay Servant Ministries Academy Classes to be held at Stockbridge First United ... 9/14/2019 Guided Personal Retreat at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672200 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672200 Experienced spiritual directors and clergy will guide you through a group centering session, evening... 9/16/2019 LAGR, Board of Laity meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-board-of-laity-meeting-12862487 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-board-of-laity-meeting-12862487 no description LAGR, Charge Conference Workshop http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-charge-conference-workshop-12862490 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-charge-conference-workshop-12862490 Denise Wilson will lead a workshop to explain the agenda/format for the 2019 Charge Conferences and ... 11:00 am AGST Onboarding @ Thomson 1st http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/11-00-am-agst-onboarding-thomson-1st-12847271 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/11-00-am-agst-onboarding-thomson-1st-12847271 Onboarding for DS & Mission Specialist with District Clergy, Thomson First, 11-3 p.m. (lunch ... 9/23/2019 LAGR, DCOM meeting with Provisionals http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-dcom-meeting-with-provisionals-12862508 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-dcom-meeting-with-provisionals-12862508 The District Committee on Ordained Ministry will be meeting with those candidates seeking ... MissionInsite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-12626115 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-12626115 What is MissionInsite? MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant... Fall Confirmation Retreat http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fall-confirmation-retreat-12781004 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fall-confirmation-retreat-12781004 Confirmation Retreat is designed for young people who are learning more about what it means to ... GNSV Lay Servant Basic Course http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-basic-class-12883559 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-basic-class-12883559 To register for 2-day course, please click on the following Register for Lay Servant Classes. All ... GNSV Lay Servant Preaching Course http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-preaching-course-12883567 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-preaching-course-12883567 To register for 2-day course, please click on the following Register for Lay Servant Classes. All ... GNSV Lay Servant United Methodist Heritage http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-united-methodist-heritage-12883569 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-united-methodist-heritage-12883569 To register for 2-day course, please click on the following Register for Lay Servant Classes. All ... ADOX District Training Event http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-district-training-event-12856046 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-district-training-event-12856046 Columbia Drive UMC Marriage Enrichment Retreat at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672197 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672197 These three-day retreats teach couples how to forge stronger relationships through meaningful ... 9/29/2019 GNSV Charge Conference (Connection groups 2, 3, 4) http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-2-3-4-12821228 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-2-3-4-12821228 Gainesville Charge Conference for Connection Groups 2, 3, 4 will take place at Clarkesville First ... Clergy Effectiveness Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-effectiveness-committee-12529858 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-effectiveness-committee-12529858 no description GNSV Charge Conference (Connection Groups 5, 6) http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-5-6-12821235 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-5-6-12821235 Gainesville Charge Conference for Connection Groups 5 and 6 will take place at Holly Springs UMC. ... Catalyst Pre-Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/catalyst-pre-conference-12912388 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/catalyst-pre-conference-12912388 Catalyst is one of the leading training tools for pastors in all denominations and we are excited to... Fresh Expressions Vision Day-Gainesville http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-vision-day-gnsv-12795618 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/fresh-expressions-vision-day-gnsv-12795618 A Vision Day is a one-day training event that teaches churches how to reach all kinds of people in ... LAGR, Certified Lay Speaker Interviews http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-certified-lay-speaker-interviews-12862511 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-certified-lay-speaker-interviews-12862511 Those persons seeking approval as Certified Lay Speakers will meet for interview and sermon ... Rooted Youth Retreat - Weekend 1 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rooted-youth-retreat-12749637 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rooted-youth-retreat-12749637 Rooted is a retreat experience where youth groups have powerful worship, dedicated time together, ... AGST Advanced Lay Servant Class http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/agst-advanced-lay-servant-class-12503545 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/agst-advanced-lay-servant-class-12503545 Advanced Lay Servant Class:  Leading Worship at Young Memorial UMC in Thomson, GA  9:00 to 4:00 p.m. 10/5/2019 GNSV Charge Conference (Connection Groups 7, 8, 9) http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-7-8-9-12821248 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-7-8-9-12821248 Gainesville Charge Conference for Connection Groups 7, 8, 9 will be held at Gainesville First UMC. ... Kindling in the City: Worship and Sermon Planning Retreat http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/kindling-in-the-city-worship-and-sermon-planning-retreat-12882496 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/kindling-in-the-city-worship-and-sermon-planning-retreat-12882496 2019 Fall Session of Kindling the Fire Pastors and worship planners, we all know the struggle. ... GNSV Charge Conference (Connection Groups 1, 10) http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-1-10-12821255 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-charge-conference-connection-groups-1-10-12821255 Gainesville Charge Conference for Connection Groups 1 & 10 will be held at Chattahoochee UMC. SPRC ... GNSV Special dCOM session http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-special-dcom-session-12836897 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-special-dcom-session-12836897 Special session for those going before the Board of Ordained Ministry in 2020.  Reimagine Charity Seminar - Powder Springs GA http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/reimagine-charity-seminar-powder-springs-ga-12881374 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/reimagine-charity-seminar-powder-springs-ga-12881374 For the last 40 years, Focused Community Strategies has been partnering with communities ... ADOX dCOM Provisional Recommendations http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-provisional-recommendations-12819298 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-provisional-recommendations-12819298 Conyers First UMC 927 North Main St. NW Conyers, GA 30012 ATHN Fall Clergy Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/athn-fall-clergy-meeting-12835466 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/athn-fall-clergy-meeting-12835466 Clergy can attend either the morning or evening session.  Location is TBD. Rooted Youth Retreat - Weekend 2 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rooted-youth-retreat-weekend-2-12749639 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rooted-youth-retreat-weekend-2-12749639 Rooted is a retreat experience where youth groups have powerful worship, dedicated time together, ... AGST Lay Servant Advanced Class http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/agst-lay-servant-advanced-class-12503547 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/agst-lay-servant-advanced-class-12503547 Advanced Lay Servant Course Leading Worship at Young Memorial in Thomson, GA  9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 10/12/2019 GNSV Lay Servant Spiritual Gifts Course http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spiritual-gifts-12883562 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spiritual-gifts-12883562 To register for 2-day course, please click on the following Register for Lay Servant Classes. All ...
Page 58 of 60 previous 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 next