http://www.ngumc.org Events RSS Events RSS en-us 4/7/2020 1:25:34 AM Choir Music Weekend at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766676 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766676 Designed for small and medium-sized adult choirs, the weekend includes worship and specialized ... 10/18/2019 Guided Personal Retreat at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672201 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12672201 Experienced spiritual directors and clergy will guide you through a group centering session, evening... 10/21/2019 GNSV Wellroot Pastor Lunch and Learn http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-wellroot-pastor-lunch-and-learn-12862157 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-wellroot-pastor-lunch-and-learn-12862157 This event has been postponed, the new date will appear in the District Calendar and newsletter once... GRFN, District Choir Rehearsal for Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-district-choir-rehearsal-for-charge-conference-12963044 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-district-choir-rehearsal-for-charge-conference-12963044 Anyone wishing to participate in the District-Wide Choir for Charge Conference on November 3, is ... GRFN, DCOM http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-dcom-12963054 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-dcom-12963054 The District Committee on Ordained Ministry will be meeting to interview candidates seeking ... GRFN, Charge Conference paperwork due http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-charge-conference-paperwork-due-12963050 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-charge-conference-paperwork-due-12963050 All of the Charge Conference paperwork listed on the Charge Conference checklist to be submitted to ... Local Pastors and Transfers Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/local-pastors-and-transfers-committee-12529876 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/local-pastors-and-transfers-committee-12529876 no description Candidacy Summit http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/candidacy-summit-12887137 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/candidacy-summit-12887137 The goals for this Group Mentoring Retreat is to explain the candidacy process, the ministry tracks,... Aldersgate / Collinswood Special Offering Sunday http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/aldersgate-collinswood-special-offering-sunday-12887471 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/aldersgate-collinswood-special-offering-sunday-12887471 The conference-side special offering for Aldersgate Homes and Collinswood is set for Sunday, October... GNSV Fall dCOM Day 1 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-fall-dcom-day-1-12836892 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-fall-dcom-day-1-12836892 no description HealthFlex Open Enrollment http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/healthflex-open-enrollment-12976440 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/healthflex-open-enrollment-12976440 HealthFlex Participants: Annual enrollment is open from October 30-November 15, 2019. This is the ... Conference Board of Trustees Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-board-of-trustees-meeting-12770201 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-board-of-trustees-meeting-12770201 no description LUMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779675 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779675 no description 11/1/2019 North Georgia Camp & Retreat Ministries Board Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-camp-and-retreat-ministries-board-meeting-11048133 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgia-camp-and-retreat-ministries-board-meeting-11048133 NGCRM Board of Directors Quarterly Meeting – Glisson North Georgia Camp & Retreat Ministries offers... Legislative Priority Session Hosted by Trinity UMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/legislative-priority-session-hosted-by-trinity-umc-12978458 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/legislative-priority-session-hosted-by-trinity-umc-12978458 Are you looking for a way to advocate for our United Methodist Social Principles here in our own ... GRFN Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-charge-conference-12963118 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-charge-conference-12963118 All churches in the Griffin District will meet together for a joint Charge Conference that will ... ACE 2 Retreat http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/ace-2-retreat-12551665 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/ace-2-retreat-12551665 This retreat is for newly approved ACE groups.  This is an organizational retreat for newly formed ... The One Board: Simplified Accountable Structure with Kay Kotan http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/the-one-board-simplified-accountable-structure-with-kay-kotan-12962770 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/the-one-board-simplified-accountable-structure-with-kay-kotan-12962770 Join us for an evening with nationally-known United Methodist author, coach and speaker Kay Kotan as... ADOX Finance/Trustee Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-finance-trustee-meeting-12856040 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-finance-trustee-meeting-12856040 ADOX Office UMVIM Team Leader Online Refresher Course http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/umvim-united-methodist-volunteers-in-mission-team-training-12950573 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/umvim-united-methodist-volunteers-in-mission-team-training-12950573 UMVIM (United Methodist Volunteers in Mission) will offer a 2 hr refresher course for those who have... Latino Committee Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/latino-committee-meeting-12502731 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/latino-committee-meeting-12502731 no description Mt. Zion UMW Craft Show http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12839843 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12839843 Mt. Zion United Methodist Church, 1770 Johnson Ferry Road, Marietta, Georgia 770-971-1465; ... 11/8/2019 AMRY Connectional Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amry-connectional-charge-conference-12978025 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amry-connectional-charge-conference-12978025 AMRY District Connectional Charge Conference November 10, 2019 4:00 pm Embry Hills UMC 3304 ... AMRY SPRC Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amry-connectional-charge-conference-12978007 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amry-connectional-charge-conference-12978007 AMRY District SPRC Training November 10, 2019 5:15 pm Embry Hills UMC 3304 Henderson Mill Road ... BOM Staff Network Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bom-staff-network-meeting-12529865 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bom-staff-network-meeting-12529865 no description GNSV Fall dCOM Day 2 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-fall-dcom-day-2-12836894 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-fall-dcom-day-2-12836894 no description GNSV Retiree Lunch & Conversation http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retiree-lunch-conversation-12875241 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retiree-lunch-conversation-12875241 Join Gainesville District Retired Ministers & Spouses for lunch at Crossroads Cafe (4654 GA-115, ... ACPK Cluster Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/acpk-cluster-charge-conference-12978134 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/acpk-cluster-charge-conference-12978134 ACPK Cluster Charge Conference November 14, 2019 7:00 pm Impact UMC 2323 Sylvan Road East Point, GA ... LUMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779680 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779680 no description 11/15/2019 November Listening Session with the Delegation http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/november-listening-session-with-the-delegation-12962934 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/november-listening-session-with-the-delegation-12962934 Our delegation to General and Jurisdictional Conference 2020 will offer a listening session to hear ... Growing U Retreat http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/growing-u-retreat-12957261 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/growing-u-retreat-12957261 The Growing u Retreat is from 9 am to 4 pm at Vinings UMC.  New Church Leadership and Innovation Academy @ Eastside UMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/new-church-leadership-and-innovation-academy-eastside-umc-12994362 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/new-church-leadership-and-innovation-academy-eastside-umc-12994362 Congregational Excellence is hosting an exciting opportunity for pastors, ministry staff, ministry ... MissionInsite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-12626128 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-12626128 What is MissionInsite? MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant... ACPK Cluster Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/acpk-cluster-charge-conference-12978138 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/acpk-cluster-charge-conference-12978138 ACPK Cluster Charge Conference November 19, 2019 7:00 pm Northside UMC 2799 Northside Drive NW ... Interfaith Peace Conference at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766677 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766677 Theme: The Arts of Peace: Imagining the Way. In this capstone Interfaith Peace Conference, explore ... 11/21/2019 World Methodist Council Honors Rev. Dr. James T. Laney http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/world-methodist-council-honors-rev-dr-james-t-laney-12985272 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/world-methodist-council-honors-rev-dr-james-t-laney-12985272 The Rev. Dr. James T. Laney is to be honored as the 2019 World Methodist Peace Award recipient by ... Thanksgiving at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766679 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766679 Start a new tradition and savor an exquisite Thanksgiving meal with family and friends. Add a ... 11/27/2019 Live Webinar: Company's Coming! Is Your Church Ready for Christmas? http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/live-webinar-coming-s-company-is-your-church-ready-for-christmas-13005834 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/live-webinar-coming-s-company-is-your-church-ready-for-christmas-13005834 Live Webinar: Company's Coming! Is Your Church Ready for Christmas? Via Zoom Video Conference ... How Far to Bethlehem? http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/how-far-to-bethlehem-12977288 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/how-far-to-bethlehem-12977288 A free Drive Through Nativity with 11 scenes depicting the birth of Jesus with hundreds of actors ... Appalachian Christmas at Lake Junaluska http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766682 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12766682 Awaken the spirit of Christmas through festive live music, hearty meals and local artistry. ... 12/12/2019 GNSV Christmas Dinner http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-christmas-dinner-12836902 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-christmas-dinner-12836902 Gainesville District Pastor & Spouse Christmas Dinner. We will begin to gather at 6:30pm and dinner ... 6:00 PM AGST District Christmas Party http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/6-00-pm-agst-district-christmas-party-12862990 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/6-00-pm-agst-district-christmas-party-12862990 District Christmas Party with a meal at Wesley UMC beginning at 6:00 p.m. and followed by the ... 12/12/2019 Handel's Messiah http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822875 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822875 A group of regional choristers, orchestra and the Lake Junaluska Singers will sing selections from ... 12/13/2019 Appalachian Christmas Craft Show http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822876 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822876 The Appalachian Christmas Craft Show brings together vendors from across the Appalachian region to ... 12/14/2019 Summer Brooke & Mountain Faith Band http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822877 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822877 Since the year 2000, the Mountain Faith Band has performed their unique brand of Americana/Roots ... 12/14/2019 Lake Junaluska Singers Christmas Concert http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822878 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12822878 This 16-voice, award-winning ensemble was formed in 1954, and their legacy includes national and ... 12/14/2019 Deadline for Pastors on Leave Paperwork http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/deadline-for-pastors-on-leave-paperwork-12528638 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/deadline-for-pastors-on-leave-paperwork-12528638 no description LAGR Ministers' Meeting & Dinner http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-ministers-meeting-dinner-13101879 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-ministers-meeting-dinner-13101879 All appointed ministers in the LaGrange District should plan to attend this important gathering for ... Final Day for 2019 Apportionment Payments http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/final-day-for-2019-apportionment-payments-13109584 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/final-day-for-2019-apportionment-payments-13109584 The final day to make 2019 apportionment payments is Wednesday, January 8, 2020. Payments must be in... RIM Session http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-session-12807721 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-session-12807721 no description
Page 59 of 62 previous 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 next