http://www.ngumc.org Events RSS Events RSS en-us 8/10/2020 5:01:48 AM Final Day for 2019 Apportionment Payments http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/final-day-for-2019-apportionment-payments-13109584 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/final-day-for-2019-apportionment-payments-13109584 The final day to make 2019 apportionment payments is Wednesday, January 8, 2020. Payments must be in... RIM Session http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-session-12807721 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-session-12807721 no description GNSV Retiree Lunch & Conversation http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retiree-lunch-conversation-12875255 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-retiree-lunch-conversation-12875255 Join Gainesville District Retired Ministers & Spouses for lunch at Crossroads Cafe (4654 GA-115, ... LAGR End of Year Report Workshop http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-end-of-year-report-workshop-13101883 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-end-of-year-report-workshop-13101883 Any clergy or laity working on the End of Year Reports are encouraged to attend this workshop. LUMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779682 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779682 no description 1/10/2020 The One Board: Simplified Accountable Structure with Kay Kotan http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/the-one-board-simplified-accountable-structure-with-kay-kotan-13106504 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/the-one-board-simplified-accountable-structure-with-kay-kotan-13106504 Join us for an afternoon with nationally-known United Methodist author, coach and speaker Kay Kotan ... Conference Nominations Committee Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-nominations-committee-meeting-13140563 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-nominations-committee-meeting-13140563 no description GRFN End of Year Report Workshop http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-end-of-year-report-workshop-13138902 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-end-of-year-report-workshop-13138902 Anyone working on End of Year Reports is invited to attend this informational workshop.  Rev. Keith ... District Strategic Growth Team Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/district-strategic-growth-team-training-13048515 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/district-strategic-growth-team-training-13048515 This training is for all District Strategic Growth Team members to come together and discuss the ... Elders Day Apart with Bishop Sue http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/elders-day-apart-with-bishop-sue-13020110 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/elders-day-apart-with-bishop-sue-13020110 The North Georgia Conference Order of Elders invites all Elders to a day apart at Glisson Camp and... MissionInsite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035263 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035263 MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant access to community ... Webinar: What is Coaching and How Can It Help? http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-what-is-coaching-and-how-can-it-help-13134536 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-what-is-coaching-and-how-can-it-help-13134536 Coaching is a vital ministry tool that can bring clarity, encouragement, focus, support and ... Mission Huddle 2020 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/mission-huddle-2020-13016155 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/mission-huddle-2020-13016155 MISSION CLERGY & MISSION DIRECTORS - This event is for you! We'll focus on strong presentations & ... LUMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779686 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779686 no description 1/24/2020 Winter Retreat for 5th Graders http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/winter-retreat-for-5th-graders-12837973 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/winter-retreat-for-5th-graders-12837973 Save the Date!! Winter Conference at Epworth By The Sea http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/winter-conference-at-epworth-by-the-sea-12857018 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/winter-conference-at-epworth-by-the-sea-12857018 Len Wilson, Creative Director at St. Andrew UMC in Plano, Texas, will be keynote speaker at this ... 1/26/2020 LAGR Board of Laity meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-board-of-laity-meeting-13101886 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-board-of-laity-meeting-13101886 LaGrange District Board of Laity will meet to finalize plans for District Training Event and select ... LAGR Strategic Growth Committee meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-strategic-growth-committee-meeting-13142703 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-strategic-growth-committee-meeting-13142703 no description Committee on Status and Change in Orders http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/committee-on-status-and-change-in-orders-13045423 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/committee-on-status-and-change-in-orders-13045423 The Committee on Status and Change in Orders meets with those clergy who are on leave, or who are ... GRFN, Youth & Children's Ministry Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-youth-childrens-ministry-training-13005286 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-youth-childrens-ministry-training-13005286 Training opportunity for those working with Youth and Children.  Rev. Sam Halverson will lead the ... GRFN Best PracticesTraining, Youth & Children MInistry http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-best-practicestraining-youth-children-ministry-13103775 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-best-practicestraining-youth-children-ministry-13103775 Rev. Debby Fox will lead a workshop for those working with children.  Rev. Sam Halverson will lead ... Summit Youth Event http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12868247 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12868247 Join us for a weekend full of worship, music, and laughter in beautiful Asheville, North Carolina at... Black Methodists for Church Renewal General Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144438 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144438 The general meeting of the North Georgia Conference BMCR will be February 1 at 10 am at the General ... LAGR District Training Event http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-district-training-event-13101889 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-district-training-event-13101889 District Training Event will begin with "Breakfast Church" - a breakfast and Fresh Expressions ... Wesley Heritage Tour with Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/wesley-heritage-tour-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-12752776 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/wesley-heritage-tour-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-12752776 Join Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson and the North Georgia Conference on an 11-day Wesley Heritage tour ... GNSV Lay Servant Class - Basic http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-basic-13170562 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-basic-13170562 Basic - Lay Servant We will also be offering three classes: Polity, Prayer, and Basic.  Classes will... GNSV Lay Servant Class - Polity http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-polity-13170565 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-polity-13170565 Polity: The Method of Our Mission - Lay Servant On February 7-8, we will be offering three classes: ... GNSV Lay Servant Class - Prayer http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-prayer-13170571 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-lay-servant-class-prayer-13170571 Prayer: Shaping the Prayers of the People - Lay Servant On February 7-8, we will be offering three ... So You're Getting Older: Now What? (Part Two) http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/so-youre-getting-older-now-what-part-two-13117303 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/so-youre-getting-older-now-what-part-two-13117303 The Second in a Series of Two Workshops about the Adventure and Challenge of Aging as a Spiritual ... Annual North Georgia BMCR Revival http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-north-georgia-bmcr-revival-13265023 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-north-georgia-bmcr-revival-13265023 All are invited to the 5th annual North Georgia Black Methodists for Church Renewal Revival. ... ATHN dCOM http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/athn-dcom-13245419 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/athn-dcom-13245419 no description ADOX Finance/Trustee Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-finance-trustee-meeting-12856041 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-finance-trustee-meeting-12856041 ADOX Office LAGR Church Development Committee meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-church-development-committee-meeting-13142706 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-church-development-committee-meeting-13142706 Churches needing to appear before the District Church Development Committee must notify the District... ADOX dCOM First Time Certifications http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-first-time-certifications-12819303 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-first-time-certifications-12819303 Conyers First UMC 927 North Main St. NW Conyers, GA 30012 2/13/2020 St. Simons Island Storytelling Festival http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12967411 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/12967411 A weekend of storytelling by 4 nationally acclaimed professional storytellers will get your ... 2/14/2020 Annual North Georgia BMCR Revival http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-north-georgia-bmcr-revival-13265024 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-north-georgia-bmcr-revival-13265024 All are invited to the 5th Annual North Georgia Black Methodists for Church Renewal Revival. ... Putting Your Signature on Your Sermons http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/putting-your-signature-on-your-sermons-13195801 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/putting-your-signature-on-your-sermons-13195801 All clergy are invited to a workshop, Putting Your Signature on Your Sermons: Nurturing Your Brand ... CFA Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/cfa-meeting-12874713 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/cfa-meeting-12874713 no description 2/17/2020 GNSV dCOM Spring Day 1 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-dcom-spring-day-1-12836906 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-dcom-spring-day-1-12836906 no description GRFN Night of Worship with Bishop Sue http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-night-of-worship-with-bishop-sue-13253272 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-night-of-worship-with-bishop-sue-13253272 Join churches in the Griffin District for a Night of Worship featuring the preaching of Bishop Sue ... Early Response Team Training @ Ben Hill UMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-training-13264632 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-training-13264632 no description Annual North Georgia BMCR Revival http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-north-georgia-bmcr-revival-13265025 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-north-georgia-bmcr-revival-13265025 All are invited to the 5th annual North Georgia Black Methodists for Church Renewal Revival. ... Conference Commission on Equitable Compensation http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/13262403 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/13262403 no description 2/25/2020 Wonderfully Made http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/wonderfully-made-12837976 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/wonderfully-made-12837976 Save the Date!! Faith and Sexuality Education for Ages 10-12 Wonderfully Made is a United Methodist... GNSV Spring dCOM Day 2 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spring-dcom-day-2-12836910 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-spring-dcom-day-2-12836910 no description Leading into a Future Without Fear: A Day with Matt Miofsky http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/leading-into-a-future-without-fear-a-day-with-matt-miofsky-13184877 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/leading-into-a-future-without-fear-a-day-with-matt-miofsky-13184877 On Thursday, February  27, our Conference will host a one-day event featuring Rev. Matt Miofsky, ... LAGR DCOM meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-dcom-meeting-13142710 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-dcom-meeting-13142710 DCOM will be meeting with all Local Pastors for evaluations and renewal of licenses.  Detailed ... LUMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779688 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779688 no description 2/28/2020 Early Response Team Training @ Midway UMC, Alpharetta http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-training-midway-umc-alpharetta-13264643 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-training-midway-umc-alpharetta-13264643 no description Town Hall with Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson - AROS/AMAR http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/town-hall-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-13147709 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/town-hall-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-13147709 Clergy and laity are invited to attend a town hall meeting with Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson on the ...
Page 60 of 63 previous 1 ... 58 59 60 61 62 63 next