http://www.ngumc.org Events RSS Events RSS en-us 7/3/2020 11:14:16 AM Webinar: Managing Your Finances http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-managing-your-finances-13566081 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-managing-your-finances-13566081 COVID-19 is causing many of us to make tough choices regarding budgets, investments, and more. ... Cancelled: Mental Health Event http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/cancelled-mental-health-event-13253444 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/cancelled-mental-health-event-13253444 1 out of 3 teenagers struggle with their mental health. Don't make them face it alone. The ... 4/18/2020 Done in a Day - postponed until the Fall of 2020 - Date TBD http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/done-in-a-day-postponed-until-the-fall-of-2020-date-tbd-12837980 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/done-in-a-day-postponed-until-the-fall-of-2020-date-tbd-12837980 This event has been postponed until the Fall of 2020 - Date TBD This one-day children's ministry ... CANCELLED Town Hall with Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson - NWST/ROCA http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/town-hall-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-13147714 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/town-hall-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-13147714 The remaining town hall meeting with Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson have been postponed.   POSTPONED Retiree and Ordinands Day Apart http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/retiree-and-ordinands-day-apart-13441878 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/retiree-and-ordinands-day-apart-13441878 This special day apart for conference retirees, the incoming class of retirees, and ordinands has ... Webinar - Reset: Starting Church Again After the Quarantine http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-reset-starting-church-again-after-the-quarentine-13622018 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-reset-starting-church-again-after-the-quarentine-13622018 Have you ever wished you could just start over? Despite its tragedy, the pandemic lockdown gives ... CANCELLED LAGR Secretary's Breakfast http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-secretarys-breakfast-13142714 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-secretarys-breakfast-13142714 All church secretaries, administrative assistants, financial secretaries, or other clerical staff of... Committee on Local Pastors and Transfers http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/committee-on-local-pastors-and-transfers-13045424 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/committee-on-local-pastors-and-transfers-13045424 The Committee on Local Pastors and Transfers meets twice per-year with those who are seeking ... LUMC http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779692 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lumc-12779692 no description 4/24/2020 CANCELLED Town Hall with Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson - GNSV http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/town-hall-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-13147715 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/town-hall-with-bishop-sue-haupert-johnson-13147715 The remaining town hall meeting with Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson have been postponed.   ADOX Finance/Trustee Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-finance-trustee-meeting-12856042 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-finance-trustee-meeting-12856042 ADOX Office GRFN DCOM meets with new & continuing candidates http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-dcom-meets-with-new-continuing-candidates-13256377 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-dcom-meets-with-new-continuing-candidates-13256377 District Committee on Ordained Ministry meets with new and continuing candidates in the Griffin ... ADOX dCOM Re-Licensing http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-re-licensing-12819306 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-re-licensing-12819306 Conyers First UMC 921 North Main St. NW Conyers, GA 30012 CANCELLED Black Methodists for Church Renewal General Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144439 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144439 Note that this meeting has been canceled. Check back for updates on future gatherings. The general... Messy Church Regional Online Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/messy-church-regional-training-event-13148030 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/messy-church-regional-training-event-13148030 Messy Church is a monthly intergenerational worship experience that explores God’s love in an ... Springtime By The Sea: Experiencing History, Cultures, and People http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/springtime-by-the-sea-experiencing-history-cultures-and-people-13135773 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/springtime-by-the-sea-experiencing-history-cultures-and-people-13135773 Epworth By The Sea hosts: "Experiencing History, Cultures, and People." Learn about the cultures ... 5/18/2020 Board of Connectional Ministries Executive Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/67410 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/67410 Meet in the Davis Room at the United Methodist Center at Simpsonwood. 5/19/2020 CANCELED-MissionInsite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035266 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035266 MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant access to community ... CANCELLED LAGR Pre Conference Briefing/District Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-pre-conference-briefing-district-conference-13142720 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/lagr-pre-conference-briefing-district-conference-13142720 All clergy and laity of the LaGrange District are invited to attend as we present district reports, ... CANCELLED ACPK District Pre-Conference Briefing - CANCELLED http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/acpk-district-pre-conference-briefing-13441455 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/acpk-district-pre-conference-briefing-13441455 ACPK District Pre-Conference Briefing - CANCELLED   Webinar: Interrupting the School to Prison Pipeline http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-interupting-the-school-to-prison-pipeline-13996675 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/webinar-interupting-the-school-to-prison-pipeline-13996675 Join the North Georgia United Methodist Women and Project Transformation for a free live webinar on ... CANCELLED ADOX Pre-Conference Briefing http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-pre-conference-briefing-12856010 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-pre-conference-briefing-12856010 Ebenezer UMC 2533 Stanton Road Conyers, GA 30094 CANCELLED ATHN District Pre-Conference Briefing http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/athn-district-pre-conference-briefing-13245403 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/athn-district-pre-conference-briefing-13245403 no description CANCELLED GRFN Pre-Conference Briefing http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-pre-conference-briefing-13441417 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/grfn-pre-conference-briefing-13441417 no description CANCELLED AMRY District Pre-Conference Briefing http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amry-district-pre-conference-briefing-13441456 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amry-district-pre-conference-briefing-13441456 AMRY District Pre-Conference Briefing - CANCELLED   March: United Against Racism http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/march-united-against-racism-14019621 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/march-united-against-racism-14019621 North Georgia United Methodist clergy and laity are invited to join Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson and ... RESCHEDULED Annual Conference 2020 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-conference-2020-12823349 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-conference-2020-12823349 The 2020 North Georgia Annual Conference has been rescheduled for August 28-30. Learn more at www.ng... One Worship: Conference-Wide Worship Service http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/oneworship-conference-wide-worship-service-14025929 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/oneworship-conference-wide-worship-service-14025929 At our best, we United Methodists are One Church in limitless expressions, locations, and mission ... Virtual Clergy Executive Session http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/virtual-clergy-executive-session-14022165 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/virtual-clergy-executive-session-14022165 As Conference leaders navigate planning for Annual Conference 2020 as responsibly as they can, they ... CANCELLED 2020 Georgia Pastors' School http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/canceled-2020-georgia-pastors-school-13989451 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/canceled-2020-georgia-pastors-school-13989451 The 2020 Georgia Pastors' School has been cancelled. Please join us next year!   Black Methodists for Church Renewal General Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144442 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144442 The general meeting of the North Georgia Conference BMCR will be February 1 at 10 am at the General ... GNSV Setup Meeting SubDistrict A & C only http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-setup-meeting-subdistrict-a-c-14024726 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-setup-meeting-subdistrict-a-c-14024726 Due to social distancing and the size of the district, Gainesville District will have two setup ... Board of Connectional Ministries Executive Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/79027 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/79027 Meet in the Davis Room in the United Methodist Center at Simpsonwood. MissionInsite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035267 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035267 MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant access to community ... Annual Conference 2020 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-conference-2020-13622125 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/annual-conference-2020-13622125 As Conference leaders navigate planning for Annual Conference 2020 as responsibly as they can, they ... GNSV Setup Meeting subDistrict B & D only http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-setup-meeting-subdistrict-b-d-only-14024728 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-setup-meeting-subdistrict-b-d-only-14024728 Due to social distancing and the size of the district, Gainesville District will have two setup ... Friends of the Lake 5K Road Race, Walk & Kids’ Fun Run http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/13615692 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/13615692 The Friends of the Lake 5K Road Race, Walk & Kids’ Fun Run is a charitable event to support the ... 9/7/2020 Bishop’s Scout Award Lunch http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bishop-s-scout-award-lunch-13180503 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bishop-s-scout-award-lunch-13180503 Bishop Sue Haupert-Johnson invites clergy and church leaders to attend the Bishop’s Scout Award ... Native American Gathering http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/13261506 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/13261506 This annual Gathering brings together Native Americans from various tribes within the bounds of the ... 9/26/2020 GNSV dCOM interviews http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-dcom-interviews-14028595 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-dcom-interviews-14028595 Gainesville dCOM will meet with candidates going before the Board of Ordained Ministry in spring ... GNSV Sub-District B Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-b-charge-conference-14028601 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-b-charge-conference-14028601 Subdistrict B -  Rabun, Habersham, Stephens, Franklin, Hart County Churches Rabun & Habersham ... Board of Connectional Ministries Executive Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/67412 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/67412 Executive Committee will meet from 8:30 to 10 a.m. and will join the full board meeting from 10 a.m.... 10/16/2020 GNSV Sub-District C Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-c-charge-conference-14028602 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-c-charge-conference-14028602 Subdistrict C -  Forsyth & Hall County Churches Forsyth County Connection – 10 churches ... MissionInsite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035268 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/missioninsite-training-13035268 MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant access to community ... ADOX dCOM Provisional Recommendations http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-provisional-recommendations-13280256 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/adox-dcom-provisional-recommendations-13280256 Conyers First UMC 921 North Main St. NW Conyers, GA 30012 Candidacy Summit http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/candidacy-summit-13261723 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/candidacy-summit-13261723 The goals for this Group Mentoring Retreat is to explain the candidacy process, the ministry tracks,... Aldersgate / Collinswood Special Offering Sunday http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/aldersgate-collinswood-special-offering-sunday-12970586 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/aldersgate-collinswood-special-offering-sunday-12970586 The conference-side special offering for Aldersgate Homes and Collinswood is set for Sunday, October... GNSV Sub-District A Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-a-charge-conference-14028603 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-a-charge-conference-14028603 SubDistrict A -  Union, Towns, Dawson, Lumpkin, White County Churches Union & Towns County ... GNSV Sub-District D Charge Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-d-charge-conference-14028606 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/gnsv-subdistrict-d-charge-conference-14028606 Subdistrict D -  Banks, Madison, Jackson County Churches Banks & Madison County Connection – 12... Black Methodists for Church Renewal General Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144441 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-13144441 The general meeting of the North Georgia Conference BMCR will be February 1 at 10 am at the General ...
Page 62 of 63 previous 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 next