http://www.ngumc.org Events RSS Events RSS en-us 10/27/2021 6:22:47 PM Mission Insite Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/mission-insite-training-15260922 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/mission-insite-training-15260922 MissionInsite is a demographics program that provides churches with instant access to community ... Clergy Move Day 2021 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-move-day-15036624 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-move-day-15036624 The schedule for clergy moves in 2021 is: Annual Conference 2021 June 3-5, 2021 (Thursday-Saturday)... Northwest District Office Closed http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/northwest-district-office-closed-15255789 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/northwest-district-office-closed-15255789 District office closed for July 4th Holiday Conference Offices Closed http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-offices-closed-15281092 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/conference-offices-closed-15281092 North Georgia Conference offices will be closed on Monday, July 5, in observance of Independence ... Central South District Union Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-south-district-union-meeting-15282070 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-south-district-union-meeting-15282070 Meeting will be via zoom Georgia Pastors' School 2021 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/georgia-pastors-school-2021-15274614 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/georgia-pastors-school-2021-15274614 Registration IS NOW OPEN for the 2021 Virtual Pastors’ School.   The event will take place on ... Special Session of the Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/postponed-southeastern-jurisdictional-conference-15261418 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/postponed-southeastern-jurisdictional-conference-15261418 A special session of the Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference met Wednesday, July 21, 2021, to ... SouthWest Strategic Planning/Church Location http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-strategic-planning-church-location-15117771 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-strategic-planning-church-location-15117771 Meeting will be via Zoom Early Response Team Recertification Training (Via Zoom) http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-recertification-training-via-zoom-15294200 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-recertification-training-via-zoom-15294200 July 31, 8:30 a.m. Zoom This training is for people who have already completed ERT training and ... LEL: Adaptive and Resilient Leadership with Tod Bolsinger http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/a-day-with-tod-bolsinger-15280712 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/a-day-with-tod-bolsinger-15280712 Tod Bolsinger (PhD, Fuller Theological Seminary) is a speaker, executive coach, former pastor, and... North West Set Up Mtg. ZOOM http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-west-zoom-set-up-mtg-15260811 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-west-zoom-set-up-mtg-15260811 North West will have 2 District Set Up Meetings.  One will be August 1st via ZOOM from 3:30-4:30 pm.... Festival of Wisdom and Grace http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/festival-of-wisdom-and-grace-15269274 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/festival-of-wisdom-and-grace-15269274 August 2-5, 2021 | Lake Junaluska, NC Theme: Living Abundantly in the Second Half of Life I came ... RIM Retreat http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-retreat-15292783 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-retreat-15292783 no description Youth Ministry Volunteer Team Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/youth-ministry-volunteer-team-training-15154979 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/youth-ministry-volunteer-team-training-15154979 More information will be available soon. Black Methodists for Church Renewal General Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-15024953 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/black-methodists-for-church-renewal-general-meeting-15024953 Black Methodists for Church Renewal General Meeting schedule is: Saturday, February 6 10am ... NEast District Setup Meeting - In Person http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-setup-meeting-subdistrict-15030445 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-setup-meeting-subdistrict-15030445 Pastors and Lay Leaders are invited to join us at Gainesville First for the District Setup meeting ... NEast District Setup Meeting - Virtual http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-setup-meeting-15030449 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-setup-meeting-15030449 Pastors and Lay Leaders are invited to join us at Gainesville First for the District Setup meeting ... North West Set Up Mtg. http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-west-set-up-mtg-15260833 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-west-set-up-mtg-15260833 North West District will have 2 Set Up Meetings.  Today will be an IN PERSON Meeting beginning at ... SouthWest DS in Jackson to meet with area Pastors http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/ds-in-jackson-to-meet-with-area-pastors-15319673 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/ds-in-jackson-to-meet-with-area-pastors-15319673 DS Susan Landry will be at the Jackson First UMC.  Pastors in the area are welcome to schedule a 30 ... RESCHEDULED: Clergy Gathering Rescheduled for October 14 at Glisson http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-gathering-15268098 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/clergy-gathering-15268098 The North Georgia Conference clergy gathering has been rescheduled for October 14 at Glisson Camp ... SouthWest Set Up Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-set-up-meeting-15198029 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-set-up-meeting-15198029 All appointed pastors in the district are required to attend 1 of 2 options for the Set Up Meeting ... DCOM Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191216 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191216 no description DCOM Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191218 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191218 no description SouthWest District Set Up Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-district-set-up-meeting-15198035 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-district-set-up-meeting-15198035 All appointed pastors in the district are required to attend 1 of 2 options for the Set Up Meeting ... Early Response Team (ERT) Training - Registration Has Closed http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-ert-training-15288862 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/early-response-team-ert-training-15288862 Registration Has Now Closed Serve through Disaster Response. UMCOR Early Response Team (ERT) ... DCOM Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191219 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191219 no description NEast District Provisional Interview Q&A http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-provisional-interview-q-a-15350962 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-provisional-interview-q-a-15350962 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87569283982?pwd=WDllcVBVaWVBQm11YUMrOTFMQjhaQT09 Meeting ID: 875 6928 ... DCOM Training http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191220 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/dcom-training-15191220 no description Central East Set-Up Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-east-set-up-meeting-15350960 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-east-set-up-meeting-15350960 Pastors are invited to join us via Zoom.  The link will be sent out closer to meeting. Central South District Set-Up Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-south-district-set-up-meeting-15282074 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-south-district-set-up-meeting-15282074 For all clergy and each church Lay Leader   RIM (residents in ministry) Group http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-residents-in-ministry-group-15292775 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/rim-residents-in-ministry-group-15292775 RIM is a required monthly meeting for all provisional members in the North GA Conference.  For more ... SouthWest District Board of Laity/Leadership Team meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-district-board-of-laity-leadership-team-meeting-15365912 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-district-board-of-laity-leadership-team-meeting-15365912 Members of the District Board of Laity and District Leadership Team (Committee Chairs) will meet via... NEast Charge Conference Q&A http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-charge-conference-q-a-15326292 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-charge-conference-q-a-15326292 Are you a new pastor or new to your church leadership role? Not sure what to do about Charge ... North Georgia's UMCOS Q&A Session http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgias-umcos-q-a-session-15403636 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/north-georgias-umcos-q-a-session-15403636 The North Georgia United Methodist Committee on Scouting invites clergy and scouting leaders to a Q&... SouthWest Charge Conference Workshop http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-charge-conference-workshop-15319697 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-charge-conference-workshop-15319697 Denise Wilson will review the format for Charge Conferences in the SouthWest District and show how ... NEast District Strategic Growth/Development Committee http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-strategic-growth-development-committee-15030416 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-strategic-growth-development-committee-15030416 no description BOM-Local Pastor and Transfer Committee Meeting http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bom-local-pastor-and-transfer-committee-meeting-15356914 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/bom-local-pastor-and-transfer-committee-meeting-15356914 no description NEast District Union http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-union-15030452 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-union-15030452 no description Amazing Grace: Wellroot Special Offering http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amazing-grace-wellroot-special-offering-15365564 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/amazing-grace-wellroot-special-offering-15365564 For the past 150 years, Wellroot Family Services has relied on the support of local churches to care... NW District Executive Team Zoom http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-district-executive-team-zoom-15426864 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-district-executive-team-zoom-15426864 This will be a Zoom meeting for the NW District Executive Team/District Union.   NEast dCOM Candidate Interviews going before BOM http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-dcom-candidate-interview-going-before-bom-15030458 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-dcom-candidate-interview-going-before-bom-15030458 North East dCOM will meet with candidates going before the Board of Ordained Ministry in Spring ... NW DCOM Executive Team Mtg. Zoom http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-dcom-executive-team-mtg-zoom-15426871 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-dcom-executive-team-mtg-zoom-15426871 The NW District DCOM Executive Team will meet with Candidates who want to be recommended to the ... Central South dCOM Provisional Recommendations http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-south-dcom-provisional-recommendations-15154789 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/central-south-dcom-provisional-recommendations-15154789 At Conyers First UMC Leading Edge Learning Series: Meet and Greet Dinner with Mark DeYmaz http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/leading-edge-learning-series-mark-15408289 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/leading-edge-learning-series-mark-15408289 Meet & Greet Dinner with Rev. Mark DeYmaz Friday, September 24th at 6:30pm East Point First ... Leading Edge Learning Series: A Day With Mark DeYmaz http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/leading-edge-learning-series-mark-15408251 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/leading-edge-learning-series-mark-15408251 Building Healthy Multi-Ethnic and Entrepreneurial Congregations With Rev. Mark DeYmaz Saturday, ... NEast District Executive Board http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-executive-board-15030472 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/neast-district-executive-board-15030472 no description NW Charge Conf. Names due in District Office http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-charge-conf-names-due-in-district-office-15426873 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-charge-conf-names-due-in-district-office-15426873 Send in List of Names for Profession of Faith, Names of Deaths, Names of Candidates for Ministry, ... SouthWest DCOM meets with Provisional Candidates http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-dcom-meets-with-provisional-candidates-15131793 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-dcom-meets-with-provisional-candidates-15131793 The SouthWest District Committee on Ordained Ministry will be meeting with those seeking Provisional... NW District Clergy Consultation Forms Due http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-district-clergy-consultation-forms-due-15426890 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/nw-district-clergy-consultation-forms-due-15426890 The SPR Input Form and the Clergy Preference Forms are due in the District Office. SouthWest DS in Upson/Pike Area to meet with Pastors http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-ds-in-upson-pike-area-to-meet-with-pastors-15319703 http://www.ngumc.org/eventdetail/southwest-ds-in-upson-pike-area-to-meet-with-pastors-15319703 DS Susan Landry will be at the Life Springs UMC and available to meet with any pastors in the area ...
Page 66 of 69 previous 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 next