#BeUMC | Learn More About The United Methodist Church

District | South West


SouthWest District Welcomes New Pastors

We are delighted to welcome the following newly appointed pastors to the SouthWest District:

Ann Mann - Barnesville First
Brian Germano - Cornerstone                                                                   
Yeojin Kwak - Hopewell
Ben Strength - Monticello First
Connor Bell - Newnan First, Associate
Matt Stone - Peachtree City
Brent Ward - Providence
Julie Schendel - Senoia

The following pastors are moving to new appointments within the District:

Tommy Holder - Andrews Chapel & Mt. Carmel
Tim Dees - Caney Head/Roopville/Welcome
Alpheia Murray - Faith
John Norman - Highland
Frank Dean - John Wesley
Michael Jackson - Jones Hill (& Heard Wesley)
Kimberly Dugger - Merrill Chapel
Yolanda Jones-Colton - Mt. Olive
Ron Hill - Mountville/Big Springs
Andrew Chappell - Newnan First, Senior Pastor
John Tompkins - Smith Chapel, Pine Mountain
Danny Tomlinson - Turin

District Superintendent

Susan Landry
(770) 227-1074

Administrative Assistant

Denise Wilson
(770) 227-1074



District Office Location: 430 W. Poplar St., Griffin, GA 30224 

District Office Mailing Address: P. O. Box 13, Griffin, GA 30224

Telephone Numbers:770-227-1074; fax 770-467-0010;

Email Address: southwest@ngumc.net

District Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday, 9am – 4:30pm, in the District Office
                                      Monday & Wednesday, 8:30am-4:30pm, remotely
                                      Friday, 8:30am-12:30pm, remotely