Wk. 10

Aug 19-25

Please be in prayer this week for Rev. Mark Jordan, Tiffany and Ethan ( Trinity at the Well  NWST District)  as their precious Mia passed away on Friday 8/16. The PrayerForce covered them in prayer as they made the journey to China to adopt Mia and I know they appreciate our prayers at this time. mark.jordan@ngumc.net

 

ATHNS 
Bold Springs UMC

Rev. Jim Draper
jim.draper@ngumc.net 

Bostwick UMC
Rev. Doug Jordan
doug.jordan@ngumc.net  
Thank you for your prayers.  Please pray for continued growth in all aspects of the ministry at Bostwick UMC. 
Thank God for the reception we have received since returning to BUMC. Please pray for our music, our choir and our choir Director, Terri Riden.
Again, thank you. Grace and Peace,
Doug


ACPK  
Cliftondale UMC 
Rev. Walter Kimbrough
walter.kimbrough@ngumc.net

ADOX
Covington First UMC

Rev. Doug Gilreath, Sr. Pastor
douglas.gilreath@ngumc.net
Rev. Jan McCoy
jan.mccoy@ngumc.net
Wisdom in decisions  is always greatly appreciated and strength for the journey.    

AMRY
Glenn Memorial
Rev. Mark Westmoreland, Sr Pastor
mark.westmoreland@ngumc.net 
Rev. Susan Pinson
susan.pinson@ngumc.net 
Thanks so much!
Rev. Brent Huckaby
brent.huckaby@ngumc.net 
Rev. Blair Setnor
blair.setnor@ngumc.net 
Rev. Connor Bell
connor.bell@ngumc.net 

AMAR 
Covenant UMC
Rev. David Moore 
david.moore@ngumc.net  
Thank you for praying for Covenant UMC in Smyrna.  We are in the middle of an effort to relocate our church.  We have purchased land and we are possibly close to beginning construction on our new building.  Here is what we need prayer for:  
We need for two real estate contracts to fall into place (we are close) and for financing to fall into place -- both pledges and obtaining a loan. 
Please pray for God to guide and provide for all these things to fall into place so we can break ground on our new building. 
Yours in Christ,  David Moore

 

AROS
Dawsonville UMC
Sean Smith, SY
sean.smith@ngumc.net

AGST
Dunn's Chapel UMC

Jennifer Cheely, SY
jennifer.cheely@ngumc.net

Eatonton First UMC

Rev. David Wofford
david.wofford@ngumc.net  

GNSV 
Cleveland UMC 
Rev. Ted Keen
ted.keen@ngumc.net 
Thank you and the PrayerForce for your prayers this week!  Please pray for Cleveland UMC, especially for a renewed prayer ministry and outreach ministry which will be a focus for the Fall.  Prayers are also welcome for my wife Julie, who is going through some lower back pain.  Praise for my current health, as I have been migraine free for much of the last month do to a new treatment.   
Blessings to you all! 
Rev. Ted Keen


Commerce UMC
Rev. Kathy Lamon
kathy.lamon@ngumc.net
 

GRFN
County Line UMC
Rev. Ed Swehla
ed.swehla@ngumc.net
I would appreciate prayers for the removal of obstacles to progress, and a clear vision of God's will for the future as I approach retirement. Thank you so much for this vital ministry.  

LAGR  
Corinth UMC

Harvey Bane, SY
harvey.bane@ngumc.net 

Cornerstone UMC

Rev. Scott Pickering
scott.pickering@ngumc.net

NWST 
Cassville UMC
Rev. Gary Eastridge 
gary.eastridge@ngumc.net

 
ROCA     
Chapel HIll UMC
Rev. Tom Bowen
tom.bowen@ngumc.net

Concord UMC
Rev. Todd Dudich
todd.dudich@ngumc.net