Wk. 19

Oct 21-27

ATHNS
Danielsville UMC

Rev. Randy Strickland
randy.strickland@ngumc.net 
 

ACPK
Hoosier Memorial UMC

Rev. Gary Dean
gary.dean@ngumc.net

ADOX
Glen Haven UMC

Rev. Kenneth Rutledge
kenneth.rutledge@ngumc.net

AMRY
Korean Church of Norcross
Rev. Hee Chul Park 
heechul.park@ngumc.net

AMAR
Liberty Hill UMC
Rev. Leonard Akers
leonard.akers@ngumc.net 
Liberty Hill is in the middle of moving our church from one space to another.  We are in a 130 year old cotton mill that is being converted from industrial space into retail/restaurant/gathering space and the church has been invited to be one of the foundational tenants!  So there is constant change in our day to day working, but also the change of this new community that will form around us and how we can be the church in this new way.  

AROS
Kingswood UMC

Rev. Charles Broome
charles.broome@ngumc.net
Rev. Dondra Davis, Asst. 
dondra.davis@ngumc.net 
Thank you for your prayers.  I’d love general prayers for myself and my daughter this coming week and also my ministry.

AGST 
Marvin/Woodlawn Circuit 
Rev. Jan Oglesbee
jan.oglesbee@ngumc.net 

GNSV
Hickory Flat UMC Lula
Rev. Shirley Wright
shirley.wright@ngumc.net 

Holly Springs  UMC, Jackson Co.
Rev. Chase Crickenberger
chase.crickenberger@ngumc.net

Homer UMC
Rev. David Collins
david.collins@ngumc.net 
Thanks Prayer Force 1 I am honored!  
Praise for my church, Homer UMC, and my current appointment. 
Praise for the commissioning/ordination process. 
Listen for/to God for his guidance and direction as I lead the church and proclaim his holy word. Come Holy Spirit fill us anew! 
Prayer for those situation that always pop up among our church families that we pastors wrestle with.
Prayers for my mother's Betty and Louise both in poor health and ready to be with Jesus.
Praise for my son Wesley and daughter in law Taylor, that God would protect them and keep them in their work and travel.
Praise for my son Kyle, new job moving to West Virginia, he's a pilot flying in and around power lines, protect him and keep him safe (concerned dad).
Praise for my wonderful wife and friend, Melanie, whom without I would be very lost in this world! 
God has so richly blessed me, my ministry, and my family. I am so grateful for his great love and care! I am so blessed to be his child! 
Thank you always for all your prayers! 
Blessings,
David


GRFN
Forsyth Parish
Hopewell UMC/Kynette UMC/Rocky Mount UMC

Rev. Clarence Thrower
clarence.thrower@ngumc.net

LAGR 
Hillcrest UMC
Rev. John Tomlin
john.tomlin@ngumc.net

Hogansville First UMC
Rev. John Evans
john.evans@ngumc.net 
 

NWST
Eton UMC

Rev. Gordon Delashmitt
gordon.delashmitt@ngumc.net

ROCA 
Lowell UMC

Rev. Drew Nix
drew.nix@ngumc.net