Wk. 23

Dec 5 - 11

Central West 
Griffin Chapel UMC

Rev. Danny Alexander
danny.alexander@ngumc.net
 

Hiram First UMC  
Rev. Stephanie Hannah
stephanie.hannah@ngumc.net
 

Central North
Fountain of Love UMC
Rev. Carmen Letecia Benitez
lety.benitez@ngumc.net 

Central East
Midway UMC, Auburn
Rev. Alissa Rothschild
alissa.rothschild@ngumc.net


Central South
Grace UMC 

Rev. Robert Crawford
robert.crawford@ngumc.net
 

Hampton UMC
Rev. George Lanier
george.lanier@ngumc.net
 

North West 
Lafayette First UMC

Rev. Randall Massengill
randall.massengill@ngumc.net
 

Liberty Hill UMC, Canton
Rev. Leonard Akers
leonard.akers@ngumc.net

North East 
Gordon's Chapel UMC

Rev. Andy Hargrove
andy.hargrove@ngumc.net
Please pray for our family as the school year winds down for my wife and our four kids.  The temptation to lose the joy and wonder of the season in the middle of all the busy of Christmas programs, concerts, parties, AND school work is a lot to contend with.  
Please pray for the ministries of Gordon's Chapel that we would know and share the faith, hope, and love we have in Jesus.

Hartwell UMC
Rev. Allen Stewart
allen.stewart@ngumc.net 
Thank you for your prayers!  Please pray for denominational discernment.  HFUMC’s continued growth and ability to process this growth in a constructive and Christlike way.  Please pray for my health (torn ligament) and for our three grown kids and their families.  Families are in distress all around us and we seek to find the best way to serve.  May God bless you all as well!!!!

South East  
Greensboro First UMC
Rev. Chris Lasky
chris.laskey@ngumc.net  
 

South West 
Hopewell UMC, Tyrone

Rev. Jin Kwak
yeojin.kwak@ngumc.net
Thank you....I have a couple of prayer requests:
1. My parents are planning to visit sometime in January. My younger brother who works for Korean Air can get them free tickets but because it’s free they need to wait until the last minute. I hope it happens because it’s their first time in the states and I want them to see where I have been living in the past 7 years!!
2. I just passed half year in full-time ministry and sometimes I am confident and knowing what I am doing and sometimes I totally feel lost and overwhelmed. I want to continue to grow into the person that I have called me to be. 
3. As I shared above, I am getting my drivers license soon??. I hope God keeps me safe and opens up whole roads to do more ministry and reach out more peoples lives.
4. I am grateful for my family especially my daughter Saejin. She is turning 2 in a month. She has been healthy, charming and teaching me how to be a mom. I hope God continues to guide our lives!