Wk. 04

July 19 - 25

Central East
Barrow Community Church

Rev. Bryan Johnson
bryan.johnson@ngumc.net 
Our church has it’s VBS this coming week while your team will be praying. Pray for me as I start this new appointment. Pray for my family as they adjust as well. Pray for us to have rest (we have a 3 month old daughter) and peace within our family.

 

Central North
Ariel Bowen UMC

Rev. Arundel Hope
arundel.hope@ngumc.net

 

Central South
Avondale Patillo UMC

Rev. Frank Windom
frank.windom@ngumc.net 
Pray for those persons who worship at Avondale Pattillo UMC. We have several members and their families have cancer and other health; love ones who have died; and hurts of life.

 

Central West   
Bethel UMC, Hiram

Rev. Elly Tilk
elly.tilk@ngumc.net
 

North East 
Bethel UMC, Dawson County

Rev. David Sanders
david.sanders@ngumc.net

Bethel UMC, Hall County
Lauren Cowan 
lauren.cowan@ngumc.net

 

North West 
Bascomb UMC

Rev. Sonny Sellers
sonny.sellers@ngumc.net 
Thank you - I am scheduled for surgery at Emory University Hospital on August 2nd (10-year old surgical mesh repair) and taking a few weeks for recovery. Our son is beginning his second year as a surgical intern at Walter Reed hospital and our oldest daughter is pursuing a new teaching position and continuing her doctorate studies. Our two grade school granddaughters are also transitioning to a new school environment. Bascomb has resumed in-person worship and is excited for the fall events and ministries.

 

Beech Creek UMC
Rev. Jon T. Galloway, Sr
tim.galloway@ngumc.net

Bethel UMC, Morganton
Rev. Tim Taylor
tim.o.taylor@ngumc.net

 

South East 
Asbury UMC, Augusta

Rev. Thom Davies
thom.davies@ngumc.net 
We are just now beginning to get some activity and attendance post-pandemic. I am not too worried about the dollars but definitely concerned about the faces and souls that belong to them. Physically my body is recovering from all the medical community at AU has done to it in the last year.
 

South West 
Barnesville First UMC

Rev. Cyndi McDonald
cyndi.mcdonald@ngumc.net
 
Barnesville Parish- Green Mount and Unionville UMCs

Rev. Wilma Hastings
wilma.hastings@ngumc.net 
The Barnesville Parish hopes to re-enter our sanctuary the 2nd Sunday in August. I am requesting prayer for that, our children will began school early need covering prayer, and our conference.  Bless you, thank you. In Christ love, Wilma

Barrow Parish-Barrow Chapel and Haven Chapel UMCs
Rev. William Collier, Jr
william.collier@ngumc.net