Wk.43

April 18-24

Central East
Tuckston UMC

Rev. John Brown 
john.m.brown@ngumc.net 
For our ministry:
That we may have the wisdom to follow God’s will as we return from the pandemic.
That the issues we are enduring as a denomination will not distract our church from its mission and ministry.
Our Strategic Planning Process
Family:
A son in the process of divorce (particularly the kids)
A son-in-law deployed to Korea with the US Army
A daughter raising a child while husband is deployed. 
Rev. Adam Daniels, Asst. 
adam.daniels@ngumc.net 

Central North
Rivertown UMC

Rev. Fleming Thompson, Jr
fleming.thompson@ngumc.net 

Roswell UMC
Rev. Tom Davis
tom.davis@ngumc.net 
Rev Marion Watts Brown
marion.brown@ngumc.net  
Rev Melissa Kime-Hall
melissa.kimehall@ngumc.net 
Rev. Michael Cromwell
michael.cromwell@ngumc.net 
Thanks for praying for us this week. I have one prayer request – my mom recently fell and suffered a sacral fracture. She is now in rehab after a week in the hospital. She has a long road ahead of her with rehab and is in a tremendous amount of pain. Prayer for healing and relief of pain…Thanks, and Happy Easter! Michael Cromwell

Rev. Nancy Lane
nancy.lane@ngumc.net 
Thank you for your prayers!
- for discernment for what schools our daughters will attend next year
- for our college age camp staff
- for our camps to remain healthy & effectively minister this summer
-for our retreat season to grow post COVID
Thanks again- Nancy 


Central South
Skyland UMC
Rev. Miguel Velez-Andujar 
miguel.velez-andujar@ngumc.net 
Rev. Jose Rodriquez
jose.rodriguez@ngumc.net 

South Newton Circuit - Mansfield & Newborn UMCs
Rev. Todd Hilton
todd.hilton@ngumc.net 

Central West 
Smyrna UMC, Dallas
Rev. Troy White
troy.white@ngumc.net 


St Andrew UMC, Marietta
Rev. Josh Amerson
josh.amerson@ngumc.net
Rev. Beth Clark
beth.clark@ngumc.net
Rev. Terry Phillips
terry.phillips@ngumc.net 
Pray that we may be more aggressive in reaching out to our community to win them for Christ & the Church.

St. Luke UMC, Mableton
Rev. Roy Moore
roy.moore@ngumc.net
 

North East 
Providence and Sunshine UMC, Toccoa
Rev. Bill Hyndman
bill.hyndman@ngumc.net 
The greatest prayer request concerns both congregations that I serve. Many members are still staying away from church because of Covid however they seem to be able to go other more dangerous places just fine. Pray that the Holy Spirit convict them of this hypocrisy and that they soon return to God’s house. Pastor Bill
 

Providence UMC Union County
Rev. Martin Loyley
martin.loyley@ngumc.net

Redstone and Ebenezer UMCs
Rev. Brent Gilstrap
brent.gilstrap@ngumc.net 
Thank you so much Leah. My son, Holden, broke his ankle and had an operation, so full/speedy recovery on that. Discipleship at Ebenezer is going well but continued growth and success in that area. I also recently went back to being bi-vocational so prayers for wisdom, discernment and supernatural time management would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again!


North West 

Sixes UMC
Rev. Jake Webster
jake.webster@ngumc.net

Smith Chapel, Tunnel Hill
Rev. Not listed


South Broad UMC
Rev. Norv Havens
norv.havens@ngumc.net 

South East 
St. Mark UMC, Marks Church Rd
Rev. Unisah Conteh
unisah.conteh@ngumc.net 
 

St. Mark UMC, Washington Rd
Rev. Sargent Nelson
sargent.nelson@ngumc.net 
 

South West 
Smith UMC
Rev. Gary Johnson
gary.johnson@ngumc.net 

St Mary UMC
Rev. Elaine Gilbert
elaine.gilbert@ngumc.net 

St Paul UMC Pine Mtn
Rev. Aubrey Thompson
aubrey.thompson@ngumc.net