Wk.48

May 13 - 19 

ATHNS
Walnut Grove UMC
Rev. Bill Lloyd
bill.lloyd@ngumc.net 
Please be in prayer for Bill and Betty, the pastoral leadership team at Walnut Grove UMC.  
We are still working very hard to help the WGUMC get stabilized, settled into a new normal as a church with an average attendance of 34, and re-focused on Christian service. The constant demands for our time and creative attention wear us out. The stress is showing up in little ways that could turn into larger problems if we are not careful.  Thanks;  William (Bill) Lloyd


Watkinsville UMC
Rev. Emily Case
emily.case@ngumc.net  
Our church is going through transition with staff including a youth director and an associate pastor.  So grace in the transitions and people to step up and lead--or be willing to understand the changes.  
For us, my husband Jay and I were married in November and are praying to increase our family (we already have an amazing 5 year old--my Bonus son Jackson!)!  But we are praying about that.  I"m on the old side to get pregnant, but we are trying to remain hopeful.  Also, I rented a lovely house when there was just me--but now this house is a little small for a family of 3, let alone more!  So prayers for discernment on whether to buy a house or how to find something bigger to rent! 
Thank you!!
Emily 

 

ACPK
Therapist, Seeds of Hope Counseling 
Rev Lindsay Geist
lindsay.geist@ngumc.net  
Pray for discernment in where God is calling me in this upcoming year. Thank you!  Lindsay

 

ADOX
Union Grove UMC and Gaither's Chapel UMC
Rev. Ken Norrington
kenneth.norrington@ngumc.net

 

AMRY
Chaplain, US Army

Rev. Robert D Crawford
robert.crawford@ngumc.net

 

AMAR
Chaplain, US Navy 

Rev. Adam Mathes
adam.mathes@ngumc.net

 

AROS
Chaplain, US Navy
Rev. Jennifer Bowden
jennifer.bowden@ngumc.net

 

AGST
Wesley UMC
Rev. Greg Porterfield, Sr. Pastor
greg.porterfield@ngumc.net 
Rev. David Blackwood
david.blackwood@ngumc.net
Rev. Adam Hilderbrandt
adam.hilderbrandt@ngumc.net
Rev. Susan Gilbert
susan.gilbert@ngumc.net

 

GNSV
Toccoa First UMC
Rev. John Brown, Sr. Pastor
john.m.brown@ngumc.net
Rev Rick Gillian, Asst.
rick.gillian@ngumc.net  
     We celebrate the answers to PrayerForce recent prayers! Both St James & Toccoa First are experiencing more visitors and average attendance at St James has climbed substantially from attendance a year ago. Worship seems to also be increasing.      Please continue to pray for the wisdom, power, and love to reach Toccoa for Christ through both Ministries. Also, please pray for the incoming Senior Pastor, Brent White and his family, at Toccoa First that God will shield, guide, and strengthen them through this period of transition. Many Blessings,

 

GRFN  
Turners UMC

Rev. Leon Baxter
leon.baxter@ngumc.net Leah, please pray for my wife Cindy and me.  She had a total ankle replace in April and she needs prayers for healing and a successful recovery.  Thanks,  Leon 

 

Union UMC
Rev. Max Hill
max.hill@ngumc.net 

 

LAGR
West Point First UMC

Rev. John Mattox
john.mattox@ngumc.net 


White Plains UMC
Rev. Renee Clark
renee.clark@ngumc.net

 

NWST
Wesley Chapel UMC, Calhoun

Rev. Greg Burgner
greg.burgner@ngumc.net

Wesley Chapel UMC, Fairmount
Supply Pastor

ROCA 
Villa Rica UMC
Rev. Erik Mays
erik.mays@ngumc.net 
.(pray for)  - Discernment in the midst of Visioning for the future.