Wk.48

May 23 - 29 

The PrayerForce asks to keep the family of Rev. Marita Harrell in your prayers this week, as well as the congregation of Connections at Metropolitan and her colleagues. 

We pray safe travels for those gathering this morning at Kelley Chapel at 11 am to pray and remember Marita. 

Central East
Winterville UMC
Rev. John Merk
john.merk@ngumc.net

Central North
St Mark UMC Atlanta
Rev. Dana Everhart
dana.everhart@ngumc.net 
Please pray for our transition to the South East District as Mission Specialist.
Pray for Saint Mark and the transition to a new Senior Pastor - Carolyn Stephens
Pray for Saint Mark as these transitions serve to align the church to a stronger financial ground.
Pray for Saint Mark to continue the great mission of Loving, Accepting, and Serving All God’s Children.
Thank you for the prayers.  Dana

Rev. Jennifer Hansen
Jennifer.Hansen@ngumc.net

Central South 
Union UMC Stockbridge
Max Hill, Supply
max.hill@ngumc.net 


University Heights UMC
Rev. Briggs Smith 
briggs.smith@ngumc.net

Central West
Waco UMC
Rev. Donald Stevens
donald.stevens@ngumc.net 

North East
The Highlands UMC
Rev. Kyle Smith 
Kyle.smith@ngumc.net 
 

The Vine UMC
Rev. Andrew Erwin
andrew.erwin@ngumc.net 
Thank you so much... I would deeply appreciate prayers for our foster son whose name is Alessandro. He has special needs from the abuse he experienced as an infant. He is making tremendous progress including taking a few steps and saying a couple words. Please join me in praying for complete healing. 
Rev. Rebecca Hand
rebecca.hand@ngumc.net 
Rev. Gus Bishop
gus.bishop@ngumc.net

North West
Varnell UMC
Rev. Christ Branscomb
chris.branscomb@ngumc.net  
 

Waleska UMC
Rev. Brian Smith
brian.smith@ngumc.net  

South East
Washington FIrst UMC

Rev. Liza Marler 
liza.marler@ngumc.net


Wesley Chapel, Eatonton
Rev. James Smith 
james.smith@ngumc.net 
  Thank you for your prayers, as always!  Over these past twelve months, 2021/2022, Wesley Chapel has experienced a number of deaths within the church family (none due to Covid) as well as well as my close personal family and friends.  So let's thank God that He has called them home, but also for our melancholy hearts as we go through this time in our lives.   In Christ,  James

South West 
West Point First UMC

Rev. Erik Mays
erik.mays@ngumc.net 
Please pray that the momentum we are experiencing at West Point First will continue (especially over the summer months). Please pray for our children, youth, and families as the school years draws to a close and summer begins. Prayers are appreciated for myself as I continue to lead and continue with my doctoral studies


White Plains UMC
Rev. Renee Clark
renee.clark@ngumc.net