#BeUMC | Learn More About The United Methodist Church

Wk. 05

August 1 - 7  

Central East
Bethlehem First UMC

Rev. Frank Bernat, Jr.
frank.bernat@ngumc.net 
As always thanks for coordinating this continued prayer effort. I have few requests. My wife Lesli, along with teachers and students across the state, will be returning to school next week. The first few weeks are always extremely stressful as students get into a rhythm once again. On top of that her Grave's disease has flared back up. So please keep her in your prayers. And on top of that I have shingles. They broke out about a week ago and have been extremely painful and continue to spread around my body. Thanks again for your continued prayers!
Rev. Megan Gomez
megan.gomez@ngumc.net 
Rev. Beth Dickinson
beth.dickinson@ngumc.net 
Thank you for praying. 
-Please pray for my healing - I had a cervical spine revision surgery and had C4-C7 fused. Please pray that fusion takes place this time and I can rest to fully recover. 
-Please pray for my oldest son Jacob as he leaves to go to Kennesaw State for his first year of college. 
-please pray for my younger son who will be entering 8th grade
-please pray for my marriage (surgery has been hard for everyone) 
-Please pray for unspoken requests surrounding the staff and church, particularly guidance/wisdom for good decisions in the future. 
Thank you,

Central North
Atlanta First UMC

Rev. Jasmine Smothers
jasmine.smothers@ngumc.net
 

Central South
Brookhaven UMC

Rev. Jason Rogers
jason.rogers@ngumc.net 
Thank you for your prayers!   Don Jones--Music Director at Brookhaven UMC--lost his mother ...and is traveling north this week.  Prayers for comfort and safe travels, please.
Brookhaven UMC is seeking to begin new ministries focused outwardly to our neighbors, and we have submitted a BEAT Grant application that is important to prepare for this work.  Prayers that our work would reveal God's love to those in our community.
I am working on DCOM/BOOM paperwork this month in preparation to be considered by those boards for licensing as full time LLP.  I pray for discernment in ministry and humility as a candidate so that these Boards can accurately assess my preparations.

Central West 
Bethlehem UMC, Bremen

Rev. Joey Hatchell
joey.hatchell@ngumc.net

North East 
Bethel UMC, Hall County
Lauren Cowan 
lauren.cowan@ngumc.net


Bethelview UMC

Rev. Justin Combs
justin.combs@ngumc.net

North West 
Big Springs UMC, Woodstock

Rev. Kirk Bozeman
kirk.bozeman@ngumc.net 
 

Blue Ridge UMC
Rev. Sam Hamby
sam.hamby@ngumc.net

South East 
Barton Chapel & Cokesbury (Augusta) UMC

Rev. Rick Nevard
richard.nevard@ngumc.net

South West 
Bethany UMC, Fayetteville and New Hope

Rev. Drew West
drew.west@ngumc.net  
Thank you so much for praying for me and my ministry. I would especially like prayer for wisdom in leadership and for the gospel to be made clear through my preaching.
 

Bethel - Long Cane
Rev. Betty Jean Bowers 
bettyjean.bowers@ngumc.net